We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza is so-so, service was terrible!!”

Thunderhead Brewing Company
Ranked #4 of 111 Restaurants in Kearney
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Description: Woodstone oven pizzas, calzones, salads served with wonderful craft brews.
Restaurant details
Description: Woodstone oven pizzas, calzones, salads served with wonderful craft brews.
North Platte, Nebraska, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pizza is so-so, service was terrible!!”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We did not drink any alcohol, but as far as the pizza-it was so-so at best! We had a supreme and it wasnt anything to brag about! The service was terrible, which included waiting a long time for a pretzel w/cheese, pizza, and drinks! They only had one server for the whole place and it was fairly busy!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brad N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    57
    19
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great beer and food.”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I enjoyed their buffalo chicken pizza last time I was there together with my favorite beer, Cornstalker. This time I stopped in to try their new barrel aged russian imperial stout and it was great. I definitely recommend trying Thunderhead when you find yourself in Kearrney.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearney, Nebraska, United States
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pizza is so good.”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We go here for an event every year and they treat us very well..so we go back and enjoy the great bar type food.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elko, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food, large portions”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I had the cob salad and it was huge and very good. We also ordered the Thai bonelss wings and they were good as well.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank showmeclaibo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Make sure you have a lot of patience and a lot of time to enjoy this tasty fare.”
Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

The food and beer here... Phenomenal, but just make sure you have time to wait. The server is sweet, and very well versed about the beer, but there was only one for the whole restaurant. The place was packed, and the owners could hire a second server? The shrimpo pizza - unique and delectable. The IPA and the honey wheat- top notch. The pretzel appetizer- yowza... Good stuff! The salad- fresh and flavorful. Seriously, thunderhead- don't ruin a good thing by being short with labor costs!!! We will come back, but they have so much to improve upon in the delivery of a great product!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leslie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thunderhead Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Thunderhead Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing