We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you, Marcus, for a terrific stay”
Review of Motel 6 Kearney

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Motel 6 Kearney
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Kearney
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Marcus, Front Desk, multi-tasked to fulfill our multiple requests. Marcus is professional and customer oriented. Room was large, clean, and had everything that is needed for a great stay. The only hiccup was that coffee was empty at 8:00 a.m.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NeilRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 72 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Price starts $54.99 + tax which is $62.82 for at least two adults one child . Two dogs stayed in room for free as well as child.
Gentleman at desk was not the kindness for a tired traveler.
A plus is they do not charge for pets.
Serve coffee at 6am to 10am. However last time we were here they did not make it quick enought for some guest....I had to wait for awhile but it was fresh.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CJhotChic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is the third time we have stayed overnight at this motel when traveling across Nebraska. It is neat and clean and a good value, especially for an overnight on the road. If you are traveling with pets, it is a great value as there is no additional charge for pets!! Thank you for that! It is a bit noisy early morning as travelers are leaving as the walls are thin. However, for an overnight while traveling, it is a very decent place to stay at a good price and a super value if traveling with pets.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank cherscribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

I was only spending one night in this hotel and was grateful for the bargain price. That's the only thing I was grateful for. There was trash under the bed from the previous occupant, the television remote had most buttons missing. The shower/ tub as not very clean and did not have soap or shampoo. I suppose that you really do get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ingridzk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

At Motel 6 you pretty much get what you pay for. We travel alot and spend little to no time at the hotel. We use a hotel to sleep, shower and that's it! This Motel 6 was the cleanest and most quiet Motel 6 we have had the good fortune to experience. We will be back! Check-in was fast and hostess was knowledgeable about places to eat breakfast at in the morning.

Room Tip: We were on the lower floor and away from the street so we had little to no street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deliveryman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Clean rooms and reasonable rates. The staff was kinda snobby, but really that didn't bother me. Good place to stop if you just need to lay your head down for the night.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penguin_3521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

We booked expecting a basic overnight stay. For the 57.00 after taxes we had a room with a fridge, microwave and comfortable bed. Staff was very nice,room was clean, no smoke smell and 32 inch tel. We'll book again when we get up that way without worry.

Room Tip: I will add that my wife is handicapped so that may be different from an average room. I was impress...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tinmantu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kearney hotels
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kearney
0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kearney, NE
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#16 of 22 in Kearney
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kearney
0.7 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites - Kearney
0.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kearney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Kearney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Kearney

Address: 101 W Talmadge Rd, I-80 at Exit 272, Kearney, NE 68847-7715
Location: United States > Nebraska > Kearney
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Kearney
Price Range: $51 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Kearney 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Kearney is conveniently located near Great River Road Archway, Big Apple Fun Center and Trails, and Rails Museum. This smoke free property features modern rooms with wood-effect floors, free WiFi in all rooms, and fresh brewed morning coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Kearney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kearney Motel Six
Kearney Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing