We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good economy motel”
Review of Motel 6 Kearney

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel 6 Kearney
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Kearney
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good economy motel”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is the third time we have stayed overnight at this motel when traveling across Nebraska. It is neat and clean and a good value, especially for an overnight on the road. If you are traveling with pets, it is a great value as there is no additional charge for pets!! Thank you for that! It is a bit noisy early morning as travelers are leaving as the walls are thin. However, for an overnight while traveling, it is a very decent place to stay at a good price and a super value if traveling with pets.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank cherscribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    27
    13
    4
    5
See reviews for
21
21
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2012

I was only spending one night in this hotel and was grateful for the bargain price. That's the only thing I was grateful for. There was trash under the bed from the previous occupant, the television remote had most buttons missing. The shower/ tub as not very clean and did not have soap or shampoo. I suppose that you really do get what you pay for.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ingridzk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kearney hotels

Lincoln Ne.
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

At Motel 6 you pretty much get what you pay for. We travel alot and spend little to no time at the hotel. We use a hotel to sleep, shower and that's it! This Motel 6 was the cleanest and most quiet Motel 6 we have had the good fortune to experience. We will be back! Check-in was fast and hostess was knowledgeable about places to eat breakfast at in the morning.

Room Tip: We were on the lower floor and away from the street so we had little to no street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deliveryman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Clean rooms and reasonable rates. The staff was kinda snobby, but really that didn't bother me. Good place to stop if you just need to lay your head down for the night.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penguin_3521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott City, Kansas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012

We booked expecting a basic overnight stay. For the 57.00 after taxes we had a room with a fridge, microwave and comfortable bed. Staff was very nice,room was clean, no smoke smell and 32 inch tel. We'll book again when we get up that way without worry.

Room Tip: I will add that my wife is handicapped so that may be different from an average room. I was impress...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tinmantu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2012

This Motel 6 is clean and appeared to recently painted. Being a Motel 6, it was definately no frills, but just right for a good night's sleep. At $59.95, it was slightly higher than some Motel 6s, still I was pleasantly surprised at how clean and neat the room was. The desk clerks were very pleasant also.

Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank a_prairie_rose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2011

We just got back from a one night stay at the Motel 6 in Kearney, NE.
We found the motel to be very clean and appealing. The room was
pleasant, large, bright and nicely decorated. The personnel were helpful
and very friendly. This motel is definitely pet friendly. There is a large and
grassy area to walk your dog and they have pet waste bags and waste cans
available. I was almost finished with Motel 6 after some unpleasant experiences
with some of their properties. This stay in Kearney was a positive change and
we will give the chain another chance. Motel 6 should be very proud of this
motel and should require their other properties to follow the Kearney model.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ColoradoEmmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kearney hotels
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kearney
0.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#4 of 22 in Kearney
304 reviews
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kearney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Kearney
Howard Johnson Kearney
#20 of 22 in Kearney
261 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#14 of 22 in Kearney
191 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Kearney
Comfort Inn Kearney
#7 of 22 in Kearney
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Kearney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Kearney

Property: Motel 6 Kearney
Address: 101 W Talmadge Rd, I-80 at Exit 272, Kearney, NE 68847-7715
Location: United States > Nebraska > Kearney
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Kearney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Kearney 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Kearney is conveniently located near Great River Road Archway, Big Apple Fun Center and Trails, and Rails Museum. This smoke free property features modern rooms with wood-effect floors, free WiFi in all rooms, and fresh brewed morning coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Motel-6, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Kearney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kearney Motel Six
Kearney Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing