We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome People! Awesome Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kearney
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Kearney
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Awesome People! Awesome Experience!”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I had to come to Kearney for a funeral of a family member. The general manager, Jody, was so gracious in making sure that I was well taken care of! She was also very nice to talk to and cared about my stay! Judy, Chris, and Justin at the Front Desk were just awesome! They were talkative, understanding, and a joy to be around! Deandra in the breakfast area was always so friendly when we saw her in the mornings! The housekeepers were also very friendly and would help us if we needed anything!
I would highly recommend this hotel and the people that run it to anyone! Awesome People! Awesome Experience!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kearney, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Fred,

Thank you so much for telling us about your stay. We are very sorry for your loss. We hope that we made your trip a little better under the circumstances. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you and your family will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Kearney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    121
    36
    5
    6
See reviews for
178
88
22
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, Ne
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Stayed at the suites during the state cross country meet. The hotel was very busy but we did still enjoy our stay. We stayed in the whirlpool suite. The room was very clean. The whirlpool was also very clean and the jets were quite powerful. There were cookies available at check in and there is always coffee and tea available. They also have a library where you can borrow a book and return it to any of their hotels when finished. The bed was very comfortable and the pillows were good too. Breakfast was busy due to all of the runners and felt sorry for the one girl who was working the breakfast shift. There was fresh fruit at breakfast (pineapple, grapes, mandarin oranges). Yummy. Nice change from apples and bananas. The only complaint was that our room was right next to the stairs and the stairs would squeak when people would use them. Lots of restaurants by the hotel. Will advise not to eat at Grandpa's steakhouse.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nebraskamamamouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kearney, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear nebraskamamamouse,

Thank you so much for your feedback about your stay with us. We are so glad that you stayed with us. thank you for telling us your feedback about the stairs. We will pass this feedback on to our staff. We are very sorry if your were inconvenienced at all. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Kearney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canon City, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Traveling to Colorado and found the Country Inn & Suites. The wonderful customer service we rcvd while checking in was exceptional. It was early morning hours and the front desk lady ( wished we had gotten her name) was so nice and gave my husband a discount because it was so early in the morning. We got to the room it looked like something out of a designer magazine. The furniture was beautiful, the hidden fridge was huge and could accommodate my cooler that is use for my meds. The bathroom was super clean, the beds were beyond comfortable and smelled so fresh with very soft sheets. The breakfast was just perfect. Many options to choose from. Everyone we met be it housekeeping or kitchen or front desk, everyone was soooo polite and cheerful . Would recommend this place to anyone

Room Tip: We were on third floor and could see straight out to parking lot and see our vehicle and did not hea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shimmer0219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kearney, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Shimmer0219,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We are so glad that you and your husband enjoyed your stay in the area. We strive to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Kearney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilbert, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Stopped here on our way to Colorado. We used HotelCoupons.com to get a rate of $72. The Country Inn & Suites is a quality chain. The room was very nice. We were able to walk to Old Chicago for dinner. The breakfast was great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kearney, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Debbie,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We are so glad that you chose us. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. We will pass this feedback on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing about their service. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Kearney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
216 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Stayed in three Country Inns in late September. This one was the best. We like Country Inns for the consistent quality but this one is a notch above the others. The staff is very helpful, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and it's close to several restaurants. They offer snacks and wine or beer each evening in their breakfast room. Nice touch to make us at ease after a long day's drive. It's very close to the Interstate highway so continuing our trip is very easy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kearney, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Paul,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We are so glad that you and your family stayed with us. We are so glad that we could accommodate you. We value all guest feedback. It allows us to make changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Kearney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
85 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

What a beautiful hotel! No complaints on anything. We had a whirlpool room and it was beautiful. The furniture was classy, the bed was the most comfy I have had in a hotel in years. Fridge, microwave and great wifi signal. Evening drinks and a great breakfast made our stop a great one. Front desk was so friendly, make sure you check this place out if you are staying in the area!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CheeseMom52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kearney, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Mary,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We value all guest feedback. We value all guest feedback. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Kearney. Thank you so much for staying with us. We hope you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Kearney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Best thing you can say about this hotel is its friendly staff and its location.
As soon as you are out of the hotel you hit I 80. This connects omaha to other end of nebraska so its v easy to travel.
Old Chicago is in neighboring parking lot. Karlos O kelly is opp and other side of hotel.
Valero gas station opposite to the hotel. Mostly everything is near by.

Friendly staff makes you feel homely. Highly recommended for your stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akshaypujara15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kearney, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear akshaypujara15,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We appreciate all of our business travelers. Thank you for your feedback. We will make sure that we pass this feedback on to our staff. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean,safe,and comfortable place to stay. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Kearney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kearney hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Kearney
Hampton Inn Kearney
#1 of 22 in Kearney
678 reviews
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kearney
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Kearney
Comfort Inn Kearney
#7 of 22 in Kearney
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kearney
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kearney
0.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kearney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kearney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kearney

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kearney
Address: 105 W Talmadge Rd, Kearney, NE 68847-7715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Kearney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kearney
#7 Family Hotel in Kearney
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kearney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kearney 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel's Location in Kearney, NE near Viaero Event Center Visit the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kearney, NE to enjoy a convenient location at the intersection of 2nd Avenue and I-80 without sacrificing affordability and comfort. Business and leisure travelers alike enjoy excellent on-site amenities including an indoor pool, a Manager's Reception (Monday-Thursday), free high-speed Internet access, the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet and a modern fitness center. If you need to catch up with clients, book the on-site meeting space or head to the hotel's convenient business center. Staying in Kearney, NE also puts you near local corporations, plus great shopping and entertainment destinations like Cabela's and the Viaero Event Center. Book today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Carlson, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kearney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Kearney
Kearney Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing