We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kearney
Nearby Hotels
$90
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites(Kearney)(Great Value!)
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$94
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Kearney)(Great Value!)
$89
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveler rating
159
68
13
7
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
159
68
13
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelconvention centerfront desk staffbiscuits and gravyhotel is cleanthe breakfast arearoad tripafter a long dayan upgradescrambled eggsnorth plattenice stophot itemsfree breakfastnext morningmanager's receptionbed and pillows
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 248 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2014

This is a hotel you stay at when you're on your way somewhere -- It's not really by anything that you would really need to see.
We stayed here 1 night since it was the closest and best option for going to see the Crane migration at the Rowe Sanctuary.
Our room was nice and our bed was comfy but they put us right by the stairwell and that was rather loud. I don't have a hard time sleeping but if you do I would ask to be away from the stairwell.

When we got up to leave there was no one at the desk for us to check out - since we'd paid already we just checked out by phone from the car.
I personally don't think the service was friendly. The service was fine and adequate but nothing special. Again - I don't really care so much since this isn't some sort of resort stay and all that really matters when you're stopping by for one night and basically just sleeping there. To me what matters is that it's clean - which is was - and has all the toiletries you'd need - which it definitely did.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger Y, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kearney, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us here at the Fairfield Inn and Suites of Kearney. Kearney is a popular stop along the way for those traveling and is a prime location for many conferences as well

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us because it helps us improve the hotel where it is needed the most. Here at Kearney’s Fairfield Inn our top priority is providing our guests with an exceptional stay. Everything that we do is done with the goal of providing you, our guest, with the highest quality of service. I hope that you accept our sincere apology if we did not meet your standards in any way.

I assure you that on your next visit our staff will do everything possible to ensure that your room satisfactory and that you are provided with above and beyond service. We appreciate your business with us and look forward for another chance to serve you. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for any reason. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

This is a newer Fairfield with a newer attitude too. The room was nice, large and quiet. Exactly what we wanted after a long day of highway travel. We were able to walk to a nearby restaurant for dinner and the free breakfast was an upgrade over previous Fairfield breakfasts. Staff was outstanding. This stop was much nicer than one we made a few years ago in Grand Island on a similar road trip. This will be the new stop.

Room Tip: The "suite" was not much than a regular room, we feel the extra $ was well worth it.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger Y, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kearney, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Kearney was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,

ROGER YOUNES
General Manager
Kearney Marriott
ffkrny@younes.com
308-236-4200

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Had a Marriot rewards certificate to use up and chose this hotel for 2 nights during the 2014 spring sandhill crane migration. Hotel is easy to find right off freeway I-80 and staff is friendly and helpful to learn of dining options in the area. We were involved in a crane blind tour which starts at 6 a.m. and meant we could not atttend the buffet breakfast until after our tour (close to closing time of tour). We were able to grab some coffee as we left the building at 5:15 am but based on frequency of visitors to area for this same reason it would be nice it the management would consider starting breakfast (at least in simple form) early enough for some of us early risers.
Room was fine, a bit warm but we didn't fuss with the temperature controls. Bedding great, rooms quiet except my wife heard a loud snorer in room above ours one of the nights. This kept her awake. The bath tub drain was very slow to drain, told management.
We usually stay at Hilton properties like Hampton Inns and find them very similar in style and fit/finish in the rooms. Even the breakfast layout and offerings are very similar to that of Hilton chain.
Recommend Thunderhead Brewpub downtown for fun time and great beer selection.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan Y, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kearney, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Dean,
First we would like to say thank you for choosing to stay with our hotel. Your feedback is valuable and will help us better serve you and other Crane viewers.
Thank You again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

This hotel seems to cater to kids sports teams. Every night I was there, kids where running up and down the hallways all night. Lobby was full of kids and their toys all over on the floor. Floors were wet all over from kids walking out of the pool dripping wet. I have nothing against kids, but the hotel needs to manage things.

Hotel gym is very very very basic.

Otherwise everything was fine.

Room Tip: Try not to break your neck walking through the chaos of kids from the sports teams this hotel caters to.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MZ-TravelGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan Y, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kearney, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

MZ-TravelGuy,
Thank you for taking the time to bring such matters to our attention. We value your patronage and certainly want to know if you are dissatisfied in anyway. During the spring months Kearney frequently has large basketball tournaments. I apologize your stay was anything but great, in the future we will make sure to inform guests at check-in about the special event.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

This Marriott was great! We spent 2 nights there last weekend as we were in Kearney to see the sand hill cranes migration.

This hotel is off the highway and near a lot of restaurants.

Breakfast was great with some hot and cold items and fruits and the people at the front desk very helpful.

Our room was great and comfortable. When we first got there and got our room we realized it was facing the highway and might be noisy. We asked if we could have a room on the opposite side of the hotel and they answered our request right away, and we got another room which was nice.

Overall this is a great hotel and we would stay there again while in this area.

Room Tip: Get a room not facing the highway (it could be noisy)
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NatC100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan Y, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kearney, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

NatC100,
Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We appreciate your patronage and can't wait to see you again.
Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews