We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kearney
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Kearney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Very friendly check in even though it was early! Room furnished nicely and a nice firm mattress. Super breakfast! Only improvement needed is quiet in early morning. We were near kitchen where breakfast is prepared and were awakened to loud music and discussions! Would certainly stay again just in room away from kitchen.

Room Tip: Rooms away from kitchen would be quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClaudiaAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heath D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kearney, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thank you for your review on TripAvisor, we are glad you enjoyed your stay! I am sorry to hear the noise from the kitchen and breakfast area. We will take that into consideration when renting that room to future guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (243)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 243 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2013

Just checked in. The hotel is less than a year old. Beautiful decorations. Came upon it by chance while traveling from AZ to MN. We were tired and decided to stop in Kearny. This hotel had a "now open" sign so we decided to check it out. The person at the front desk was extremely nice. He told us that when were were done checking in, free wine, beer and snacks were available. The gentleman who was taking care of that station was very gracious and helped us with some restaurant recommendations. We checked into a suite with 2 queen beds. Very spacious and relaxing. The also offer free wireless internet in the rooms. I am so glad we stopped here!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank 609walterr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heath D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kearney, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that our recommendation for a restaurant was not as good of an experience for you as we would have hoped. We will keep your review in mind when recommending a restaurant to our guests. I hope when you are in the area again, you will stop by and see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Very friendly welcome, nice service, especially Linda from the breakfast buffet. We stayed five nights in a Studio, spacious, clean and well set up. Fridge, coffee maker and microwave are The hotel is nicely decorated and has a warm atmosphere. The outside sitting area is also a welcome to have a break. The only thing I did not appreciate, was that for the breakfast you only have plastic silverware, styrofoam plates and cups, which gives it cheap feel, which is a shame.
We certainly would return in any case.

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor which was very quiet and nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viadogante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heath D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kearney, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell us what you enjoyed, along with the suggestions that would help us improve our hotel. I am glad to hear you had a warm and welcoming stay with us. I hope the next time you are in the area, we would have the pleasure of seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

My wife and I stayed here the night of our wedding and were very impressed with our first ever stay at a Fairfield Inn. The hotel is less than two years old and everything from the lobby to the rooms are still in excellent shape. The colors and decorations in the room are modern and festive and everything about the hotel was just right. Not too simple and not too extravagant just a perfect place to relax and enjoy yourself for one evening. The employees were courteous and professional and I think the highlight of stay was the excellent breakfast in the morning. The workers were very attentive. Can't ask for a better place to stay right now in Kearney.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank izbo25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YounesMGMT, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kearney, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Thank you all for taking the time to share your experience with us! My apologies also for this extreme delay in responding.

We sincerely appreciate knowing, that we've fulfilled your expectations while staying here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites, Kearney Nebraska! It is our daily goal to do so...and with feedback, both positive and constructive, we can make that happen. We look forward to hopefully having you stay with us again during your next trip through or to Kearney. Take care and travel safe!

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

This is one of the best, if not the best Fairfield Inn & Suites I have ever stayed in. We came in late due to a long day on the road and we were upgraded to a very nice suite, mostly because of platinum status but also because we were there on a weekday so it probably was not as packed. Although we did not get to enjoy the amenities since we got in late and had to take off early the next morning, I was very pleased that they had fulfilled my room type of a feather-free room so that we did not have to wait for room service to bring us non-feather pillows. In the past I have waited hours and this was one of two or three hotels out of about 11 hotels we stayed in during a two-week period that had the room feather-free before we showed up. The room also had a great interior, setup, and beds.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brownja1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We spent the first night of our road trip to see family here, and we were glad we did. The hotel was very clean and quiet, and the staff was very welcoming and professional. This hotel is very easy to find upon exiting I-80. If you're looking to break up your road trip across Nebraska or the Midwest, check them out, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheTedBaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed on our way to Colorado. There was a storm and the hotel was full but you never would have known it. Service great. Breakfast great and they were able to keep up with all the crowds coming in. Connected to conference center. Very clean. Would stay again if was traveling on I-80 and needed a place to stay

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eyenurse2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kearney hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Kearney
Hampton Inn Kearney
#1 of 22 in Kearney
759 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kearney
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kearney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Kearney
Candlewood Suites Kearney
#13 of 22 in Kearney
25 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kearney
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Kearney
Comfort Inn Kearney
#7 of 22 in Kearney
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Kearney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Kearney

Address: 510 W Talmadge Rd, Kearney, NE 68845-7800
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Kearney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Kearney
Price Range: $119 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Kearney 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Kearney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing