We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newer Hotel in Kearney”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kearney
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Kearney
Certificate of Excellence
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Newer Hotel in Kearney”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Found this hotel on the newsleeps website. We stayed because we were passing through NE and from the website it looked like the newest.

Hotel is clean, lobby is beautiful. Check in/out very easy. Rooms are very clean, standard 2Qs, bathroom clean and fairly large.

Breakfast pretty standard among these types of hotels. Combination of hot/cold food. But the coffee is really bad/weak. It was more like tea, you could see to the bottom of your cup. We had to stop by the closest McD's to get coffee to start our day.

Staff is very friendly, especially the morning crew who all said "good morning" and "thank you for staying with us."

Dumb window design in the room. Window slides open 2 inches on the right, but the curtains open in the middle, so to get any fresh air you have to open the curtains from the one side and slide it all the way to the right side and use a chair or something to hold the curtains back to feel the air from the window.

Also, the water is really oily. Is it just in Kearney? We kept rinsing our hands because it always felt like you weren't getting the soap off.

Room Tip: When you hit the side street - drive all the way to the back. The hotel is the last bldg. and somewh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 8isenuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    62
    10
    6
    1
See reviews for
86
62
14
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
1,689 reviews
272 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 678 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Less than a year old. The hotel was wonderful overall. Close to I-80. Comfy beds, great breakfast. Check in was painless and efficient. All the staff were friendly. Even had free beer and wine reception! Will stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucycan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YounesMGMT, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kearney, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Thank you for your kinds words as well as your choice of hotels! We strive everyday to provide the best lodging experience possible for those traveling through the Kearney Nebraska area. It's very nice to read that we achieved this during your stay, thanks again!

We look forward to your trip back through this area...take care!

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We just checked in and have two iPads. Neither one would connect to the Internet using the pass codes we received at check-in. After speaking with technical support for 10 minutes and finally having to give them the IP address for her iPad (not something you should generally be doing), my wife was finally able to connect. When she handed me the phone so I could go through the same process, I asked why it wasn't working and the tech gave me some line about the signal being weak. But I explained that the signal was strong (my iPad was showing all the bars). It appears that Globe Tek, Inc., which is the third party that provides the connection, doesn't have its act together when it comes to the iPad. So unless you want to spend time on the phone with technical support and give out your device ip address to a tech, better think twice about this hotel. If Internet is not important to you or if you have a non apple device you may be ok staying here. Everything else about the hotel seems good, but without the advertised free working wi-fi I couldn't recommend this hotel. Better figure this out Fairfield or Global Tek or whoever you are.

And keep in mind that if you have an AT&T 3G or 4G iPad, it won't be 3G or 4G here in Kearney, which makes their Internet debacle at this hotel that much more annoying.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Paahcs18400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YounesMGMT, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kearney, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Thank you for your input as well as your choice to stay with us during your trip through Nebraska!

My apologies for the difficulty with the "FREE" wireless internet service we provide. We've documented with Apple products, there are security features that prevent our simple log in process to function with acceptable speed or at all. The third party internet provider is aware of this opportunity and we will stay focused on what needs to be done to resolve.

We would have loved to know about this during your stay in order to make concenssions for the inconvenience. If that is still of interest, please contact us here directly at the hotel and we would love to have the opportunity to make this right.

Thanks again for your input as well as staying with us! I hope this does not affect your decision to stay with us again in the future, but completely respect your decision if you didn't.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We drove across several states on I-80 and this was the best hotel of the trip for us. We stayed one night with our three kids in a suite.

The suite was large - a living room area with a fold out couch and a big screen television connecting to a large bedroom with two queen beds with it's own big screen television. The bathroom was large, new and clean.

There is a buffet breakfast included in the stay - biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, sausage, oatmeal, cold cereals, yogurt, waffles and syrup, toast, bagels, muffins, fresh fruit, orange juice, tea, etc. The dining area large and serviced by a waitstaff and there are newspapers available in the dining area.

There is a bookshelf of games and books in the lobby with a little game table nook. Nice touch.

The hotel has a new feel, very clean, bright, cheery - honestly, it felt as if it could be a "Disney" hotel - it was that family friendly, except that it was newer and cleaner than any Disney hotel that I have stayed at.

Also, the hotel is just five minutes up the road from the Great Platte River Road Archway which our kids loved!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moijadore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YounesMGMT, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kearney, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Thank you all for your recent stay with us as well as your time involved with submitting your review! We know there are many wonderful choices available, so from the staff and I we sincerely appreciate your choice to stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites - Kearney Nebraska!

I've passed along the wonderful feedback as well as information that can help us continue our mission to provide the best lodging experience possible. We strive everyday to provide this experience and with feedback both positive and constructive, I'm certain we will succeed.

Thanks again for choosing us and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, CA
Level Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Eight of us had driven all day from Minneapolis in 100 degree temperatures. Just walking into the beautiful reception area revived our spirits. The rooms were even a more happy surprise; the design is simple and contemporary, light and accented with the pop of a bright printed runner on the beds. The bathrooms were the biggest, with the most counter space, of any place we stayed on our 3-week road trip. A good breakfast was served in a large airy room; the pool was clean and warm. (Some of the "heated" pools in many of the hotels we visited were too cold for the kids to enjoy.) There was a nice outdoor patio which we couldn't enjoy because of the heat.

The staff was friendly and helpful with suggestions for dinner and the location of a grocery store. The price we paid for a room was $109, one of the lowest anywhere - maybe because there was no national park nearby (!) or just a slow Sunday night.

We wished we could stay another night! I can unconditionally recommend the Fairfield Inn and Suites in Kearney.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margie1928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, Nebraska
2 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We booked the Younes Convention Center for my daughters wedding just this last week. What a wise decision it was. The staff was soooooooooooo attentive, the food, atmosphere and accommodations were second to none. More than one of our guests commented "the best wedding we've ever been to" My family stayed at the Fairfield Marriott. The hotel was beyond our expectations and again, the staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. The breakfast in the morning was unbelievable and probably the best coffee Ive ever had in my life. These people are one class act. Thanks so much for a great weekend.
Dan and Rochelle
Hastings, Nebraska

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanandRochelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Kearney was all booked up and this was one of our last choices. We did well. The rooms are nice. We got a King suite and the bed was extremely comfortable. The only thing negative about the place was the very uncomfortable roll-out couch. My kids ended up sleeping with one on the couch and the other on the floor. But what can you expect from a couch?
Everything was clean and bright. Breakfast was great. They hada wide selection and the attendants working it were prompt and friendly.
So overall the Fairfield has friendly staff, clean rooms, comfortable beds, and about anything you'd need whether pulling off the highway for the night or staying for several days.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davewilks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YounesMGMT, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kearney, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Thank you for your choice in hotel accomodations while staying here in Kearney Nebraska! I know there are many wonderful choices here in Kearney, so from the staff and I we sincerely appreciate your choice.

We also appreciate your wonderful comments along with any constructive feedback you provided in order for us to improve or maintain our goal of providing the best possible lodging experience while traveling through or to Kearney Nebraska.

We hope to see you on your next trip through this area. Thanks again!

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kearney hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Kearney
Hampton Inn Kearney
#1 of 22 in Kearney
678 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kearney
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kearney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kearney
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Kearney
Comfort Inn Kearney
#7 of 22 in Kearney
158 reviews
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Kearney
Candlewood Suites Kearney
#15 of 22 in Kearney
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Kearney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Kearney

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Kearney
Address: 510 W Talmadge Rd, Kearney, NE 68845-7800
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Kearney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Kearney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Kearney 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Kearney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing