We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Loved This Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kearney
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Kearney
Certificate of Excellence
San Rafael, CA
Level Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“We Loved This Hotel!”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Eight of us had driven all day from Minneapolis in 100 degree temperatures. Just walking into the beautiful reception area revived our spirits. The rooms were even a more happy surprise; the design is simple and contemporary, light and accented with the pop of a bright printed runner on the beds. The bathrooms were the biggest, with the most counter space, of any place we stayed on our 3-week road trip. A good breakfast was served in a large airy room; the pool was clean and warm. (Some of the "heated" pools in many of the hotels we visited were too cold for the kids to enjoy.) There was a nice outdoor patio which we couldn't enjoy because of the heat.

The staff was friendly and helpful with suggestions for dinner and the location of a grocery store. The price we paid for a room was $109, one of the lowest anywhere - maybe because there was no national park nearby (!) or just a slow Sunday night.

We wished we could stay another night! I can unconditionally recommend the Fairfield Inn and Suites in Kearney.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margie1928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    62
    10
    6
    1
See reviews for
85
62
14
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hastings, Nebraska
2 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We booked the Younes Convention Center for my daughters wedding just this last week. What a wise decision it was. The staff was soooooooooooo attentive, the food, atmosphere and accommodations were second to none. More than one of our guests commented "the best wedding we've ever been to" My family stayed at the Fairfield Marriott. The hotel was beyond our expectations and again, the staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. The breakfast in the morning was unbelievable and probably the best coffee Ive ever had in my life. These people are one class act. Thanks so much for a great weekend.
Dan and Rochelle
Hastings, Nebraska

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanandRochelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Kearney was all booked up and this was one of our last choices. We did well. The rooms are nice. We got a King suite and the bed was extremely comfortable. The only thing negative about the place was the very uncomfortable roll-out couch. My kids ended up sleeping with one on the couch and the other on the floor. But what can you expect from a couch?
Everything was clean and bright. Breakfast was great. They hada wide selection and the attendants working it were prompt and friendly.
So overall the Fairfield has friendly staff, clean rooms, comfortable beds, and about anything you'd need whether pulling off the highway for the night or staying for several days.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davewilks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YounesMGMT, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kearney, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Thank you for your choice in hotel accomodations while staying here in Kearney Nebraska! I know there are many wonderful choices here in Kearney, so from the staff and I we sincerely appreciate your choice.

We also appreciate your wonderful comments along with any constructive feedback you provided in order for us to improve or maintain our goal of providing the best possible lodging experience while traveling through or to Kearney Nebraska.

We hope to see you on your next trip through this area. Thanks again!

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I 'll say up front I did not stay here but I wanted to give credit to the management of this Fairfield Inn for exceptional service based on my sister's glowing report. She had completed a stay in Minnesota trying to help her family members while being hospitalized herself for a medical problem. While returning to New Mexico she stayed at this inn. She happened to leave her IPad behind and didn't realize it until she returned home. She loved her stay at this hotel, had no complaints but raved about the efforts of the staff and management to find her IPad. It must run in the family but I too have left behind valued items in motels and hotels. The usual response is sorry; you have the feeling that no one cares but in this case, happily for my sister, the customer's concerns mattered. So this is my thanks for taking care of my sister.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jojobo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

First stay here and loved it! Brand new and it shows rooms are spacious,clean and comfortable! Great happy hour in the lobby area and breakfast in the morning. Beds are very comfortable and rooms are quiet. Only complaint as a Platinum member they offered no upgrade a little disappointing to be honest.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank luv2vacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fruita, Colorado
Level Contributor
102 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

This hotel looked and felt very new. There was plenty of daylight and space in the room with a fridge and microwave. The desk and work surfaces weren't cluttered with brochures and hotel 'stuff'. Bathroom was a good size without having the door blocking your every move.

The check-in guy was a little officious and had no personal skills but maybe he was new too. A smile and some eye contact go a long way to making a good first impression. I guess he was just trying to be friendly when he asked what brought me to Kearney but he asked it like a TSA dude would ask; and this came at the end of the check-in.

Internet access was convenient most of the time but slowed down at night. There was a tv and DVD player. Why do hotels install giant, multifunction tvs and then disable their functions? All I wanted to do was play some music, from an ipod through the tv but the tv would turn off about every 10 minutes.

There was plenty of noise in the morning, with doors banging and feet thudding up and down the hallways.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeeSQL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake City, Minnesota
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Last night, we had the pleasure of spending a night at the Kearney, NE Fairfield Inn & Suites!
When we arrived, we learned that we had mistakenly asked for a queen room, instead of our preferred king room and Marti at the desk, promptly and graciously switched our accommodations. She later even slipped a personal hand written note under our door, hoping that all was going well with our stay...and indeed it was! The newly renovated hotel has beautiful rooms, with heavenly bedding, and well appointed baths.The whole hotel is quite lovely and offers more than many higher priced hotels we have stayed in. We enjoyed a tasty complimentary "managers reception" last night, and also a very hearty full complimentary breakfast this morning. We particularly enjoyed lounging in the private outside courtyard as the sun went down. To top it all off....every single employee was super friendly and made us feel extra special and welcome! If you are travelling the long, long Interstate 70 West, we bet that you will thank yourselves, if you also stop at this very affordable, friendly and very special hotel!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenC327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YounesMGMT, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kearney, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Thank you all for your time involved with submitting your review for the Fairfield Inn & Suites here in Kearney Nebraska! Without your valued feedback, it makes our mission to provide the best lodging experience a bit more difficult. Therefore, thanks again for your review and we look forward to seeing you all stay again in the future!

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kearney hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Kearney
Hampton Inn Kearney
#1 of 22 in Kearney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kearney
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kearney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kearney
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Kearney
Candlewood Suites Kearney
#15 of 22 in Kearney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Kearney
Comfort Inn Kearney
#7 of 22 in Kearney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Kearney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Kearney

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Kearney
Address: 510 W Talmadge Rd, Kearney, NE 68845-7800
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Kearney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Kearney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Kearney 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Kearney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing