We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I just love the Drunkin Noodles and Coconut Ice Cream!”

Suwannee Thai Cuisine
Ranked #2 of 109 Restaurants in Kearney
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A fusion of flavors from both the north and the south parts of Thailand come together in this wonderful family owned Thai restaurant
Kearney, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“I just love the Drunkin Noodles and Coconut Ice Cream!”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

A small place that makes the best Thai food! There are so many choices on the menu, but my favorite is the Noodles. Every thing is made fresh and the Coconut Ice Cream is divine! Great for lunch or dinner.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    30
    6
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kearney, Nebraska
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One of my favorites!”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Just awesome all around! I have my favorite mild yellow curry but everything I've tasted is divine! Made fresh every day!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Waterballet40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hooper, Nebraska
1 review
“juliebeau”
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Excellent flavor, Loved it. Will definitely eat there again on a return trip to Kearney

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Juliebeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome!!!”
Reviewed May 25, 2012

This restaurant was Fantastic. I have never been a big fan of thai, but I had a friend tell me how good this place was and I decided to give it a try. I have been there for lunch and dinner and both times its been delicious. The food is always hot and they give you good sized portions. I have had to get a to go box both times I've gone. Its clean, and the staff are very nice.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cookingkeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearney, Nebraska
1 review
“GROSS!”
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Ordered take-out, then when I got there at the time they told me I had to wait another 15 minutes inside the place (which was almost empty) The food was tasteless other than the grease that coated everything. Next time I want thai I won't be coming here.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MadsCas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Suwannee Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing