We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cellar Bar & Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cellar Bar & Grill
Ranked #45 of 108 Restaurants in Kearney
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Steaks and prime rib were great. Service was a little slow but it was a Saturday night with some large groups.
Shelton, Nebraska, USA
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

The onion rings are the best EVER! We make this a lunch or dinner stop good enough for the whole family or friend's night out.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank MauraTravels2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    33
    12
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
128 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“The Cellar Bar & Grill =A+++++”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

This is definitely one of my favorite restaurants when I pass through Kearney, NE. It is perfect for a family or date night (lunch to dinner) and anywhere in between. I have never had bad sevice, the food is always better than I expected (for burgers, steaks, salads to seafood) and the price just can't be beat. They have seasonal drinks and specials. A place I always make an effort to stop at!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dmblnd74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic is all I can say”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

A little bit of drive into town but well worth it. I ordered the Jalapeno popper dip and it was the best appetizer that i have ever had. It like the poppers that you deep fry with out the deep fried part just the inside of it. Served with sliced up bread and chips for dipping. I also got the Western Burger. It had to of their homemade onion rings on it and also got their house made ranch dipping sauce. The burger was cooked to perfection also. Had an excellent dinner would stop in for lunch or dinner next time I pass by.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
126 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Supper club in a bar atmosphere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

We were staying out by the interstate and wanted a local restaurant. It's a little far from the interstate but worth the drive. The atmosphere is charming - it has roller chairs just like the old supper clubs in a bar. The menu is huge (a little overwhelming). As everyone says the onion rings are very good (however, you have to order them as an appetizer - you can't sub for extra money). We shared a small order of onion rings and a burger and that was plenty for the two of us. They had nice choices on the kids menu. Surprisingly they did not have a great draft beer selection. This place has way more charm than the chains so I'd recommend.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank laewagne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunlap, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Good Steak & Great Onion Rings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

Wide choice of menu items, but especially good steak & great onion rings (small order easily accomodated 2 of us). It's a few miles away from the hotel area, but worth the drive.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jim10712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cellar Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Cellar Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing