We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, cheap, without the cost for a name brand hotel”

Midtown Western Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Midtown Western Inn
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Kearney
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Clean, cheap, without the cost for a name brand hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Not a brand new hotel,but it's Clean, you surely can't beat this hotel for the price.owner is very friendly, has a fridge, microwave, 2 awesome reclining chairs in the room..If I have ti ever go back thru this town, would definitely stay sgain.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harleybrewski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    13
    13
    0
    8
See reviews for
15
9
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mosinee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
122 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stay at this modest motel every year during the Sandhill Crane migration. It doesn't change much, but that is O.K.. The rooms are clean and cheap. Great location without the price gouging of the chain motels nearby. Book early for crane season. Rooms can be hard to find in mid-March.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobandPaulette1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

Very nice AMERICAN OWNED motel. A bit outdated but large and comfortable rooms. But the best part of this motel is The Lodge (restaurant). Their prime rib is to die for. I only hope I get back this way soon.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigRicG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamler, Oh
Level Contributor
297 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

49.95 and the room is HUGE. IT's so clean and old fashioned. The front desk help was so kind and helpful. She kept us on the first floor as promised and all 4 reservations went smoothly. I can't say enough good about this cute place.

Room Tip: We stayed in 105 and it was very shaded and cool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lange1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

This is a family owned, friendly clean place to stay. The rooms are dated and here and there the wallpaper is peeling BUT the rooms are big, with a fridge and microwave. The owners seem to care about you and make you feel very welcome.
The breakfast isn't much of anything but there are loads of places to eat in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank BethWL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2011

Was moving across country and stayed here. I was very impressed by how friendly and helpful the owner was. I was nervous about my vehicle since it had a bed full of moving items, the owner told me I had nothing to worry about, but agreed to give me a room right by the office on the first floor so that he and I could keep a better eye on it.

The rooms here are nothing to brag about, not filthy, but not clean either, and are obviously dated. But given the price I feel that the room was adequate. However, the friendliness of the owner makes up for any deficiencies as far as I am concerned. If you are traveling on a budget and just need a place to sleep then I recommend this motel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJJ2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2011

I work in Kearney and due to winter weather, sometimes I need to stay overnight, Midtown Western Inn is pretty much the cheapest place to stay in town. I have been here twice now and always felt perfectly comfortable even as a woman staying alone. The rooms look kind of like my grandma's house, aka about 30 years out of date but they are very clean. The bathroom is the only weak spot, a little mold in the shower and the water runs out of the faucet a little rusty at first. Friendly staff, microwave and fridge in every room, good place to stay if you just need a comfortable bed and room to crash for the night.

Room Tip: Try and get a downstairs room, stairs are outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NebraskaEuropeLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kearney hotels
0.4 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites - Kearney
0.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#2 of 22 in Kearney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#14 of 22 in Kearney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kearney
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Kearney
Howard Johnson Kearney
#21 of 22 in Kearney
3.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mid Nebraska Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Midtown Western Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Midtown Western Inn

Property: Midtown Western Inn
Address: 1401 2nd Ave, Kearney, NE 68847-6735
Location: United States > Nebraska > Kearney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Kearney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Midtown Western Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing