We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“INCREDIBLY FRIENDLY STAFF!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Mid Nebraska Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mid Nebraska Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Kearney
Certificate of Excellence
DeSoto, KS, United States
1 review
“INCREDIBLY FRIENDLY STAFF!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

The young man who greeted us and checked us in was probably the nicest, most cheerful and helpful desk clerk I have ever encountered. The rest of the staff also very cheerful. They obviously enjoy their jobs! A new Thai restuarant was recommended and I am so grateful we heeded the advice of the desk clerk. WOW!!! Suwannee Thai Cusine...have the Panang Curry w/shrimp...AWESOME!! He even took the time to download directions w/map and printed it off for us. A most enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Teresa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellyk123, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mid Nebraska Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
We have the best staff! The enjoy their job and recognize how important customer service is. Thank you for such a positive review. It means so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    122
    26
    7
    2
See reviews for
198
139
38
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Owatonna, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Easily made the reservation on my smartphone using TripAdvisor's recommendations. Comfy beds, good breakfast, had a refrigerator and microwave, but no freezer in the frig for ice for insulin. Ironed my clothes for the next day. Nice products provided.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellyk123, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mid Nebraska Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for the review. We do have great ammenities in the room including an iron and ironing board, refrigerator and microwave. I appologize for not having a freezer and that is something we need to look into when upgrading. In the meantime, we do have freezer space in our kitchen and behind our front desk. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Very nice hotel, friendly staff, comfortable beds, hot jacuzzi, and average breakfast. I was only mildly disappointed by the fact that there were no fruits at the continental breakfast, and the pillows were too firm. It was definitely a nice stop on our long trip from Colorado to New York. My husband slept like a baby, but he likes a firm pillow.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristy Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellyk123, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mid Nebraska Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for the nice comments . We usually have 2 kinds of fresh fruit available. We must have ran out. I'm so sorry.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, Iowa
Level Contributor
91 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

We have stayed here before and it was still great. Nice desk staff, clean room, good bed, good breakfast. They had a manager's reception the night we arrived. A little off the beaten path but still ok. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IowaBilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellyk123, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mid Nebraska Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
I'm so glad you always stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Calhoun NE
Level Contributor
112 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

This is a typical Best Western Property. Lobby is small but modern. Desk staff were very friendly and efficient. Room was nice, clean and bed was very comfortable. Did not use the pool so can't rate that. Breakfast was OK but minimal. Rate was reasonable and the property is well kept up. Asked for first floor room and received one.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rbuck70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellyk123, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mid Nebraska Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and writing a review. We always try to meet the special requests of a guest, including room location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Found on Trip Advisor while traveling from Cheyenne to Wichita. Rooms are large and well furnished. Appreciated the friendly service and wifi. Got in late so didn't get to enjoy all the nice extras. Great pool and exercise room with towels provided.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meembop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellyk123, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mid Nebraska Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
I hope you can come back and spend more time with us next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Ledge, Michigan
Level Contributor
147 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

This was a very nice hotel. The front desk staff person was very pleasant and was very welcoming. The snacks and drinks were a nice touch and a great way to unwind after a long day on the road. Breakfast was good but the room was a better place for the snacks/drinks than breakfast-needs a little more "homier" feel to it. The guest room was very nice and the bed was quite comfy. Would definately recommend this hotel if you're traveling along I 80.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stoeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellyk123, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mid Nebraska Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for the nice review. We do have a Guest Reception Monday through Thursday with wine, beer, soda and assorted snacks. I'm glad you enjoyed it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kearney hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Kearney
Hampton Inn Kearney
#1 of 22 in Kearney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kearney
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kearney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kearney
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kearney
1.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#3 of 22 in Kearney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Mid Nebraska Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Mid Nebraska Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Mid Nebraska Inn & Suites
Address: 224 2nd Ave S, Kearney, NE 68847-9380
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Kearney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Kearney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Mid Nebraska Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Mid Nebraska Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing