We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mid Nebraska Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Kearney
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Very nice hotel, friendly staff, comfortable beds, hot jacuzzi, and average breakfast. I was only mildly disappointed by the fact that there were no fruits at the continental breakfast, and the pillows were too firm. It was definitely a nice stop on our long trip from Colorado to New York. My husband slept like a baby, but he likes a firm pillow.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristy Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellyk123, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mid Nebraska Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for the nice comments . We usually have 2 kinds of fresh fruit available. We must have ran out. I'm so sorry.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    122
    26
    7
    2
See reviews for
198
140
38
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boone, Iowa
Level Contributor
91 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

We have stayed here before and it was still great. Nice desk staff, clean room, good bed, good breakfast. They had a manager's reception the night we arrived. A little off the beaten path but still ok. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IowaBilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellyk123, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mid Nebraska Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
I'm so glad you always stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Calhoun NE
Level Contributor
112 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

This is a typical Best Western Property. Lobby is small but modern. Desk staff were very friendly and efficient. Room was nice, clean and bed was very comfortable. Did not use the pool so can't rate that. Breakfast was OK but minimal. Rate was reasonable and the property is well kept up. Asked for first floor room and received one.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rbuck70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellyk123, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mid Nebraska Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and writing a review. We always try to meet the special requests of a guest, including room location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Found on Trip Advisor while traveling from Cheyenne to Wichita. Rooms are large and well furnished. Appreciated the friendly service and wifi. Got in late so didn't get to enjoy all the nice extras. Great pool and exercise room with towels provided.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meembop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellyk123, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mid Nebraska Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
I hope you can come back and spend more time with us next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Ledge, Michigan
Level Contributor
147 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

This was a very nice hotel. The front desk staff person was very pleasant and was very welcoming. The snacks and drinks were a nice touch and a great way to unwind after a long day on the road. Breakfast was good but the room was a better place for the snacks/drinks than breakfast-needs a little more "homier" feel to it. The guest room was very nice and the bed was quite comfy. Would definately recommend this hotel if you're traveling along I 80.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stoeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellyk123, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mid Nebraska Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for the nice review. We do have a Guest Reception Monday through Thursday with wine, beer, soda and assorted snacks. I'm glad you enjoyed it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

I must start by saying the front desk staff was very accommodating and polite. The breakfast was delicious and the hotel itself is nice. But for extended stays it is the worst. Housekeeping doesn't exist. It's like pulling teeth to get anything. In fact, I believe they are spiteful They do NOT clean your room. I stayed for nearly a month. To make matters worse, there is nothing available in the room for you to clean it yourself. No toilet brush, no mop, broom or vacuum. After a month it gets dirty. The sinks, mirrors etc. They make your bed once a week, if you are lucky. One week they did not change linens. I asked four times to have them changed and I finally took everything off the bed and threw it in the corner. They decided to remove my comforter from the room. When I asked for it back they said they didn't have any more. The manager over housekeeping should be fired. He wouldn't qualify for a job at the worst flea bag hotel in the world. Horribly disappointing. This made what would otherwise be a fantastic hotel the crappiest stay I have ever experienced, and I travel a LOT.

Room Tip: Do not stay for extended period. Ask that the housekeeping manager be fired.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellyk123, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mid Nebraska Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for the review. I will definitely be speaking to the Housekeeping Manager about this situation. On those long term stays we do not clean the rooms but do garbage and towel service every day except Sunday. We change linens once a week. Its considered 'apartment' living without the hassle of a deposit, utility hookup fees, free internet and free cable. All of this can be provided at a very low rate monthly rate because we do not have to provide cleaning. Most people living on that floor buys their own cleaning supplies and equipment such as a vacuum because it is much cheaper than paying for housekeeping. Those rooms go for $199 a night normally and your rate was under $50 a night.

I apologize if this was not made clear to you. I appreciate the nice comments about our staff and the breakfast. Again, I'm sorry about your experience and that we weren't clear on the services we provide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Returning home from daughter's wedding in Cody, WY. Traveled 11+ hours and received nice welcome at check-in. We arrived in time for the manager's reception with snacks and drinks where we were able to sit back for a few minutes before dinner. Past reviews suggested 2nd floor rooms, and I agree. Rooms were spacious and clean. It is great to see Best Western upgrade with these types of accommodations. Good breakfast. Fairly close to a big variety of dining establishments. Good value.

Room Tip: 2nd floor was good. 1st floor look kind of like it was in a basement. 1st may have been ok also.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellyk123, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mid Nebraska Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
I appreciate the nice review. The Best Western Plus does have three floors. The first is right at ground level but you do need to walk a few steps down from the lobby to get there. The 2nd floor is a few steps up from the lobby. We do have an elevator in the middle of our property as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kearney hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Kearney
Hampton Inn Kearney
#1 of 22 in Kearney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kearney
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kearney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kearney
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kearney
1.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#3 of 22 in Kearney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Mid Nebraska Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Mid Nebraska Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Mid Nebraska Inn & Suites
Address: 224 2nd Ave S, Kearney, NE 68847-9380
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Kearney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Kearney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Mid Nebraska Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Mid Nebraska Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing