We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Mid Nebraska Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Kearney
Certificate of Excellence
Branson, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed July 5, 2011

What a pleasure to stay in such a nice facility. All the staff was so helpful and professional. Our room was well furnished and uncluttered. The breakfast area was continually serviced and had such a large selection of breakfast items. What a bargain to have it included with the room charge! This will be our motel of choice whenever in Kearney. We've had our best lodging at Best Western Motels wherever we've traveled.

Room Tip: Make any needs known when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SilverHusky91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    132
    29
    8
    3
See reviews for
211
152
45
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2011

This was the 2nd to last hotel on our 10 night Route 66 tour. The service was fantastic and our travelers were delighted with the rooms, the breakfast, and the super friendly service. Best Western has had some bumps over the years but the Kearney NE BW Plus has put them back on my approved list of hotels to include on our tours. One woman even gave them the wrong room number for her wake up call, chewed them out and they brought the breakfast to her room. She finally admitted she made the mistake but they gave her chocolates to hand out to us on the coach. It was a great experience for our Are We There Yet? travelers.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StLTourGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St-Jean-des-Piles
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2011

This hotel was our best hotel during our Road Trip of 26 days in USA. Mainly ,due to the excellent service at the lobby (friendly and very useful), the cleanliness of rooms and the hotel in general, the quality of the included brakfast and the value !

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quebec1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed May 5, 2011

Third time our group has used this locations and we are always impressed by the quality of the rooms and great customer service.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonM_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2011

Gorgeous Hotel on par with Hampton Inn & Suites. The Best Western Plus brand is going to give Hampton a run for their money.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank apassionforservice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
1 review
Reviewed April 12, 2011

I traveled with a large group to Kearney and the staff at this hotel went above and beyond in every aspect of our stay. I would recommend this location to anyone that I knew traveling to this part of the country.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sonski01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha NE
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2011

My wife, daughter and I stayed here during the crane viewing season. This was our first stay here. We used to stay at another nearby hotel. We loved this hotel. The suite was amazing - spacious and classy. The hotel was comfortable. The staff was very nice. The breakfast was excellent. I strongly recommend this hotel for any visit to Kearney. this is my new favorite hotel for crane season or any other trip we have to Kearney.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mustangdad1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kearney hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kearney
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Kearney
Hampton Inn Kearney
#1 of 22 in Kearney
692 reviews
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kearney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kearney
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kearney
1.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#4 of 22 in Kearney
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Mid Nebraska Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Mid Nebraska Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Mid Nebraska Inn & Suites
Address: 224 2nd Ave S, Kearney, NE 68847-9380
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Kearney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Kearney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Mid Nebraska Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Mid Nebraska Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing