We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay, good value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Mid Nebraska Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mid Nebraska Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Kearney
Certificate of Excellence
North Wales, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay, good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2011

This is a new and very lovely property which is conveniently located near I-80. Rooms are well appointed, clean and well maintained. Beds are very comfortable with high end linens. Hallways were a bit noisy in the early evening with children. The complimentary breakfast was excellent including scrambled eggs and waffles - more than enough to get you going in the morning! We were traveling with clients/colleagues so I worked with the sales staff and they were extremely accommodating and exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler53354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    122
    26
    7
    2
See reviews for
198
140
38
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2011

Great hotel,,nice staff and clean freindly and will stay again on my way back to ney york again,,thank you all

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank prettytrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, KS
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2010

We stayed in one of the 2 bedroom suite/condos. These were very nice rooms. Much more then what we expected. They were on the 3rd floor of the property. The property and the grounds were really nice and clean.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pfisher72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, OH
Level Contributor
60 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2010

It has been a while since I have stayed in any Best Western property and boy was I surprised.

This is a very neat and clean hotel, so much so that I thought it was brand new. The rooms are adequate sized with enough room to get around the furniture though not exactly spacious. Good quality beds, linens, and towels.

Nice flat screen TV. Good quality wireless internet connection, and it's free!

There is a good buffet style breakfast available as well. About on par with most hotels in this price range. The room price while higher than expected, seemed the lowest room rate for a mid-priced chain in the area.

If I had to complain. . . You still need to find a way to keep the drapes closed, and the water softener leaves the water a little oily feeling.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BeenThere_Didntdoit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2010

We had the opportunity to see a few rooms here and at several motel/hotels in the area so we compared this to what we saw in North Platte and Kearney. We were surprised at their high rates. Also, although the web said they allowed pets, they do not. The staff explained their super high rates by telling us they were the newest hotel in the area. They have been there over thirty years, they are only newly remodeled. Don't be fooled, their $99 rate is silly when you can get a brand new hotel less than a mile away for $35 less. I don't appreciate misleading information on the web or in person from their staff. I saw nothing remarkable about this place, best I can say is it is easy to find.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelinagin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2010

This was one of the best highway-side hotels I have ever stayed in. It was clean. The employees were pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was more than adequate. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling along the I-80.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dthewey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Illinois
Level Contributor
85 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2010

It is a new hotel right off interstate 80, very clean, the service was excellent, the staff were friendly and very helpful, the complimentary breakfast was hot with a lot of variety, our room was huge by other hotel standards (we had a handicapped accessable room) and THE most comfortable bed I have every found in any hotel at any price. In short we will stay there anytime we are in the area, simply a great place to stay at a reasonable price.

Note: To save 20 to 30 cents per gallon on gas go futher into Kearney to fill up, the gas stations by the interstate are very high... also, stay away from Whiskey Creek steakhouse, terrible service and even worse food.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank baracuda74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kearney hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Kearney
Hampton Inn Kearney
#1 of 22 in Kearney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kearney
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kearney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kearney
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kearney
1.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#3 of 22 in Kearney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Mid Nebraska Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Mid Nebraska Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Mid Nebraska Inn & Suites
Address: 224 2nd Ave S, Kearney, NE 68847-9380
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Kearney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Kearney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Mid Nebraska Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Mid Nebraska Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing