We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“European Flair with Comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kearney
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Kearney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 26, 2014

2nd state,2nd city. Thumbs up. Continued continuity but different. That's a good thing. Bed comfort is incredible! 4 floors.There are carts and elevator,great loading /unloading area.
Parking and location close to I-80 and a plethora of restaurants and such.
Nice lobby. Staff friendly and efficient.
Rooms super clean and with the European cut to it. Think Swiss. Shower wonderful!
Hot breakfast.Fat free yoplait yogurt , bananas ,apples,breads, muffins and of course waffle,pancake, cereal, juice , coffee , yada,yada,doo.etc.Quality step above the "other cont/breakfasts. What can I say but with competitive pricing (look for coupons) this Microtel has great" comfortable" value. I'm looking forward to checking out Microtel #3.

Room Tip: Select a room on the west side of hotel to avoid early morning sun. Even w/blackout drapes the risi...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1peripatetictraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,189)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kearney
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

902 - 908 of 1,189 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2014

Staff was very friendly and helpful, rooms were large and clean and the beds were comfortable. Absolutely top ranked in its price range. Laundry facilities are on site. Restaurant and general store are located right next to the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marvyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Rachele L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stephanie M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kearney, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

My wife and I had a conference in Kearney so we picked this hotel based on Tripadvisor reviews and cost, compared to many other hotel in the area.
Didn't start off real well but improved. Due to schedule we arrived about 45 min before scheduled check in time. Even though it seemed like it was not busy at all, we weren't allowed to check in. I guess rules are rules... at some hotels.
Roomed smelled it was a bit musty.. we wondered if with them being pet friendly, the room had been cleaned etc. which it smelled like. We asked for some air freshner and were given some.
Beds were very comfortable and best part of the stay!
As many have said breakfast is good. Really didn't see any workers around to judge service.
Would we stay there again if had the choice? For value we would!
P.S. a very nice walking & biking trail very close to the hotel!

Room Tip: ask when you check in if an animal was in your room the stay previous to yours. If you aren't an...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onthego2much
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kearney, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Hello!

Thank you for taking a few minutes out of your day to give use some feedback on your stay. I'm sorry to hear about you not being able to check in earlier. It may have been that we were busy the night before and your specific room type was not yet available or something else, none the less, I am very sorry about the inconvenience of not being to check in when you and your wife arrived at our property. As for the smell in the room, sometimes if a pet has been in the room the chemicals used to clean can have that after smell. We are working to improve this and have recently made half of our hotel pet free! And as you mentioned, we are more the happy to assist guests with getting them into a room that is comfortable for their stay. We just upgraded our beds and love hearing that people love them! If you are ever in the area again, please stop by and see us!

Thank you again for taking time out of your day to let us know how your stay was and for choosing Microtel Inn & Suites. Have a wonderful day!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stephanie M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kearney, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Gary J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stephanie M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kearney, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It was super clean and the staff was wonderful! If my husband could have gotten the bed in his suitcase we probably would have brought it home :) ! Coffee was always on and hot and the breakfast was very good and well supplied. We had a group stay across the street and paid twice as much with no breakfast. I would highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Troy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kearney, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Hello Troy,

I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! I'm so happy to hear that our staff did their best in assisting you. Also, thank you for the compliment on the bed as they are a new update to our hotel. They are top of the line Simmons Beautyrest beds. Since you enjoyed it so much, I thought I'd let you know that they can be purchased at most Ashley Furniture stores. If you are ever in Kearney again, please stop by and see us. I hope that you can be a surprise and exceed expectations for you once again!

Thank you and have a wonderful day!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kearney hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kearney
0.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#5 of 22 in Kearney
316 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#13 of 22 in Kearney
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kearney
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Kearney
Comfort Inn Kearney
#6 of 22 in Kearney
173 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Kearney
Hampton Inn Kearney
#1 of 22 in Kearney
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kearney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kearney

Address: 104 Talmadge, Kearney, NE 68847-7716
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Kearney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kearney
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kearney
#7 Business Hotel in Kearney
Price Range: $66 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kearney 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located one block north of I-80 at Exit 272. All rooms feature pillow-top queen mattresses, 42" flat screen TV's, free wired and wireless internet, free phone(local and long distance in the continental US), and a complimentary extended continental breakfast. We offer a business center, meeting room, exercise room and guest laundry. We strive to provide our guests with an outstanding stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kearney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Kearney Hotel Kearney
Microtel Hotel Kearney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing