We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It was super...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kearney
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Kearney
Certificate of Excellence
Kearney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It was super...”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It was super clean and the staff was wonderful! If my husband could have gotten the bed in his suitcase we probably would have brought it home :) ! Coffee was always on and hot and the breakfast was very good and well supplied. We had a group stay across the street and paid twice as much with no breakfast. I would highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Troy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kearney, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Hello Troy,

I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! I'm so happy to hear that our staff did their best in assisting you. Also, thank you for the compliment on the bed as they are a new update to our hotel. They are top of the line Simmons Beautyrest beds. Since you enjoyed it so much, I thought I'd let you know that they can be purchased at most Ashley Furniture stores. If you are ever in Kearney again, please stop by and see us. I hope that you can be a surprise and exceed expectations for you once again!

Thank you and have a wonderful day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    692
    372
    63
    14
    10
See reviews for
471
318
128
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kearney
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2014

This is the 4th time we have stayed at this hotel and the experience has always been excellent. The staff is very accommodating, the breakfast is always great and the rooms are very comfortable. It is the best value of any motel we stay at on HWY 80 from Idaho to Nebraska.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We love staying at the Microtel in Kearney for state speech. Everyone at the front desk was so helpful and the rooms were very nice. We even got to use a meeting room for a practice session. Everyone was so pleasant and willing to help us out. We will be back next year!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Peggy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kearney, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Hi Peggy,

Thank for staying with us! We always enjoy having schools in for different events that happen here in Kearney. We like to think that we are a convenient location for schools being as we are easy to find here in town. The meeting room is almost always available for use to guests so I am happy to hear that you and your speech team were able to take advantage of the space. Give us a call whenever you guys have an event in the area. We'll be more than happy to have you!

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kearney hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kearney
0.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#5 of 22 in Kearney
309 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#14 of 22 in Kearney
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kearney
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Kearney
Hampton Inn Kearney
#1 of 22 in Kearney
712 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Kearney
Comfort Inn Kearney
#7 of 22 in Kearney
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kearney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kearney

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kearney
Address: 104 Talmadge, Kearney, NE 68847-7716
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Kearney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kearney
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kearney
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kearney
#7 Business Hotel in Kearney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kearney 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located one block north of I-80 at Exit 272. All rooms feature pillow-top queen mattresses, 42" flat screen TV's, free wired and wireless internet, free phone(local and long distance in the continental US), and a complimentary extended continental breakfast. We offer a business center, meeting room, exercise room and guest laundry. We strive to provide our guests with an outstanding stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kearney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Kearney Hotel Kearney
Microtel Hotel Kearney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing