We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$299
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/06/22
Expedia.com
$303
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/07/22
Agoda.com
$263
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/08/22
Priceline$297
Hotels.com$303
Trip.com$281
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,345)
Filter reviews
1,350 results
Traveler rating
852
281
111
60
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
852
281
111
60
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews butterfly restaurant water park live band mexican restaurant direct access kids club coffee bar american burger great hospitality nice ambience hotel pool westin hotel hotel guests birthday celebration swimming pool dinner buffet f b
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,015 - 1,020 of 1,350 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2019 via mobile

1) Check-in was smooth and hotel allowed early check-in since room was available - truly much appreciated;
2) Lack of signage to water theme park and validation of TnGo card before exiting carpark. These needs improvement.
3) Room was clean and pleasant without complains;
4) Advantage of HR hotel is next to the water theme park;
5) Breakfast (buffet) spread was decent except the table arrangement should have more space between food tables. There’s barely enough space to walk if someone is scoping food;
6) Dinner (buffet) - discovered a fly trapped in kebab/meet tray otherwise ok;
7) Parking should have shelter and signage to validate TnGo card (before exit) is not visible or missing.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank alvinl999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHDesaruCoast, Director of Rooms at Hard Rock Hotel Desaru Coast, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2019

Dear Alvin,

Thank you for staying with us and reviewing us on TripAdvisor.

We really appreciate your positive feedback about your first experience with us and highlighting the areas we can definitely improve on in providing you a better stay.

Please do be aware that the team is currently working closely with our parking vendor to restudy the validation process to ensure our guest could enjoy the complimentary parking without hassle.

Once again, we are very thankful to you for staying with us and we look forward to rocking our your next vacation again at Desaru Coast.

Dinesh Balram
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2019 via mobile

I went to hard rock desaru with my kids. We visited the waterpark, firefly tour and the beach.
Good
1. Rooms are nice and spacious.
2. Cleanliness is good
3. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful
4. The music is awesome and VOD on TV has good movies which keeps the children entertained in between activities.
5. Water cooler - saves plastic waste

Bad
1. The beach and sea water had oil in them - stained the kids skin and clothes and shoes . Very hard to wash off. Though the hotel is not responsible for it, many tourists would have planned to go to the beach . DONT - see the images
2. The room sink could have been a bit lower- my five year old couldn't reach up to was and brush. Considering that a lot of guests would come with kids - it would be a good idea.
3. Food options are a bit limited in the hotel . Sufficient for 2 to 3 days .

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Aswin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHDesaruCoast, Director of Rooms at Hard Rock Hotel Desaru Coast, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2019

Dear Aswin,

Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor about your recent trip.

We are really glad that you had a relaxing holiday at Hard Rock Hotel Desaru Coast with your family and enjoyed our signature rockstar service and family-friendly facilities during your stay.

We are sorry to hear about the unpleasant experience your had at the beach. We are most concerned about the safety and wellness of our guest and we have immediately passed on the issue to the local authority for further investigations.

At Hard Rock, we crave the very best tastes and traditions. So whether you seek a caffeine fix, a leisurely meal, or craft cocktails, our diverse restaurants and bars have just what you need. However we appreciate your feedback and we will work with our talented chefs to further enhance the variety of our menu and ensure our guests enjoy an unforgettable culinary delights at our hotel.

Play all day, play all night! and we really look forward to rocking out your staycation again.
Take advantage of our exclusive offers and packages available for a limited time on our website.

Rock on and see you again soon!

Dinesh Balram
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2019 via mobile

The plus points are for the attitude of the staff and the cleanliness. The aircon in the room can never dip to the set temperature. The maintenance staff came to service the aircon and claimed that the temperature should dip to 1 or 2 degree celsius above the set temperature after 15 mins. However, there’s no improvement even after 30 mins. I was changed to another room on the second day, the aircon in the new room is exactly the same as the one in the first room. Did not inform the management again and live with the ‘hot con’ for the next 2 nights.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank tanks245
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHDesaruCoast, Director of Rooms at Hard Rock Hotel Desaru Coast, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2019

Dear Tanks,

Thank you for the review and we are sorry to hear you are experiencing problems with the our air conditioning system during both nights of your stay.

Usually the air-conditioning should reach the temperature set within 5 - 10 mins and our Engineering team has examined the system to get the issues fixed and run troubleshooting to ensure it won't recur in the future.

We would like to apologize once again for this inconvenience and look forward to improving your experience on your next visit.

Dinesh Balram
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2019

We had a great experience at HRH at Desaru Coast. If you're taking the ferry, there's a free shuttle that brings you straight to the hotel. The hotel is right behind the waterpark so that's super convenient too! Only problem is it's alittle to find local food around the area and you have to travel out abit.

The rooms are great. Roomy with a great balcony view (if you're looking over the waterpark)

Breakfast is great, huge spread.

Only complain is the pool is somewhat small compared to the rest of the HRHs around the world.

All in all, a great experience!

Room tip: Rooms facing the waterpark has a great view!
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cherrycccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHDesaruCoast, Director of Rooms at Hard Rock Hotel Desaru Coast, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2019

Dear Cherry,

Thank you for the feedback and we are glad that you had a rocking stay with us.
Please come and visit us again soon!

Dinesh Balram
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2019

*GOOD*
- Friendly Staff: we were greeted everywhere we go. Staff even sent us and our bags to car park with a buggy when they saw we travel with a baby.

- Hard rock kids club: from the baby play area, to a full set drum-set, Nintendo Wii, art& craft class( though it was closed on the day) to a game room full of big screens and PCs, all kids club facilities are FOC for the guest. wow, just WOW.

- Room: Decent size, amenities and bedding are all up to 5 stars level. I like how they have small details on the pillow, pen, ironing board, pen, pillow case even the luggage trolley and the dining table. these little twerks made our stay more interesting.

- Breakfast: Nice spread, from western to eastern.

- Pool: it was all warm and nice to dip in(was it heated?), did I mention about the music in the water??! wow.

- Celebration pass: the staff handed me a celebration pass as they know it's my birthday and I got a nice gift from the rock shop. thanks for being so thoughtful and generous.


*To Be Improved*

- The live band session located 3rd floor near the pool only ends at 11pm. we could hear everything from our room located on 7th floor. Noise cancellation in the room to be improved, or the live session should end at 10pm?

- Pool only opens at 10am and close at 7pm. not very-friendly for us who like a morning dip.

- Kid's Splash session for kids are fixed on 11am and 3pm everyday, it was too hot for the kids to play at such timing (my kid only went for 10mins and she's getting sun burnt already)
Would you Kindly consider to make it both earlier on the day and around evening? so kids could enjoy without worry getting burnt.

- No direct Access to the Beach. You need to take shuttle bus :(

Room tip: away from the main block ,
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicChong1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHDesaruCoast, Director of Rooms at Hard Rock Hotel Desaru Coast, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2019

Dear Nicole,

Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor!

We are really glad that your enjoyed our signature rockstar service, stylish accommodation, vibrant dining experience and family-friendly facilities that made your stay rockin'.

Your feedback about the timing of our live music and pool are well noted for further improvement.
Keep on rocking and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Dinesh Balram
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews