We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect venue for a wedding”
Review of Stoneridge Estate

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Stoneridge Estate
Ranked #1 of 2 Lake Hayes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We live in Brisbane and chose the place online based on reviews and photos. We were a bit concerned by choosing to get married in a place we hadn't even seen before but in the end everything turned out perfect. The venue is simply spectacular, I don't think you could ask for a better place to get married. The organisation was smooth even from overseas thanks to Suzanne who was friendly and quick. The food was excellent and the venue for the dinner is outstanding, simply beautiful. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
I couldn't think of a better place to get married.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacopo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 170 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2012

We had our ceremony on the 12/12/12 and wish to thank the Stoneridge Team for making our special day perfect! Living in Sydney we picked the venue from photos and reviews. Preparations had begun 11 months prior due to the popular date. Suzanne is fantastic! From day 1, prompt friendly replies, and good suggestions. She didn't give us any bad advice. All prices are provided up front with no hidden fees.
The gardens are a perfect venue for a ceremony, the wedding co-ordinator Sue was great and well worth the money. Organised knowlegeable with lots of helpful hints. Whilst we went off for photos, guests enjoyed the beautiful surrounds with champagne and delicious canapes. The Hayes room is amazing and looked fantastic upon our arrival. Everyone commented on how great the food was. We chose the 6 course degustation...YUM!! Could not fault the staff or food. Diego the on-site manager is a Gem and was always friendly and obliging. Exhausted the whole wedding party retired to the accommodation on the estate. Waking to the view of Lake Hayes in the morning is amazing. Breakfast as we had come to expect was delicious.
Stoneridge is a quality establishment providing excellent service and food. Well worth the money for your special day. The only place to get married in Queenstown!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I booked this venue just by viewing pics online and emailing the owners for info, the spectacular setting and beautiful buildings exceeded every expectation. Suzanne returned all emails promptly, always kept me informed, answered all questions, was very helpful. The breakfasts every morning were PHENOMENAL and they treated us like royalty. Every little detail was handled with precision and I didn't have to worry about anything, which was soooo nice! Worth every cent, I would recommend this venue to anyone interested in a beautiful wedding in Queenstown.

Room Tip: The cottage was super romantic, but the whole place is beautiful, I don't think you can go wrong...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lindsay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We just wanted to say Thank You for the magnificent day we had at your venue. I am not even sure where to start but we really appreciate all your help and patience leading up to the wedding, you made it so incredibly easy. Before the wedding just seeing the venue was even better than what it seemed in the photos and on the day all the help we got made the day really relaxed. The food was so good, and everyone was so happy with all the courses. And Diego and the girl (sorry I forgot her name) were so attentive and just a 5 star treatment. Thank you so much we are so happy about our perfect wedding day and it was mainly because of Stoneridge.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RyanDavidson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

My husband and I recently had our Wedding (Ceremony and Reception) at Stoneridge and we could not have been more pleased. We chose this property and arranged it all via email correspondence having never sighted the place in person prior to the rehearsal it turned out absolutely fantastic!

All our guests commented on the great location, fabulous Chapel, amazing reception venue and fantastic food!

Small things we wanted to put in place after the rehearsal in preparation for the day were easily completed. Updates on small requirements unforeseen on the day as well were also easy to add in and the the staff were lovely.

Diego, Wayne and Suzanne are an absolute pleasure to deal with both in arrangements in the lead up to and on the day.

Every ran very smoothly and we would thoroughly recommend Stoneridge Estate to anyone even if you have never seen this place in person first-you can trust you have booked somewhere amazing!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OliviaMaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

My wife and I recently married at the Stoneridge Chapel with our reception following at their exceptional venue. We also spent two nights at their luxury accommodation. I am unable to fault Stoneridge on any detail - the location / scenery speaks for itself but what really blew us away was the service of all staff involved. Nothing was too much trouble for them to organise and they were able to cater for each and every little thing we wanted to make our day as special as we had hoped. Our guests were amazed at what the venue had to offer and it was not difficult to see how much they enjoyed the wedding. One of the biggest compliments needs to go to the food / meals prepared. The range of menu choices is unbelievable and what they were able to deliver was nothing but exceptional quality. This is definitely a venue not to be missed! Thank-you Stoneridge!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

My sister & myself called in to Stoneridge & directed by the roadside handsome armoured gothic 'knight', we weaved our way through spectacularly landscaped gardens with old stone walls, vineyards, rock pools & bridges where we found the Gallery, wine tasting counter & newly opened cafe.
We were fortunate to meet resident artist, Da'Vella Gore who kindly showed us right through this truely unique 'home' which we discoverd, she had constructed herself together with her young son Wayne & many tradesman, (often exchanging work for her original paintings!). Listening to her personal commentary, I needed to know more, so bought the 3 'Blessed' book series Da'Vella had written & kindly autographed for us: "How not to build a house" "How not to run farm" & "How not to plant a vineyard", if you ever have a chance, they are an entertaining great read!
Then we met Wayne who drove us up further to see the Wedding Chapel, Reception room/s & exclusive guest accomodation & also where Da'Vella now lives ~ all with spectacular views sweeping across the whole property & beautiful Lake Hayes.
We found it all so fascinating with the buildings semi-Gothic & early colonial, mostly formed by old churches' arches, trusses, altar rails, dormer windows & wooden staircases.
This was an absolute highlight of our Central Otago meanderings, & simply NOT TO BE MISSED!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Allison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Hayes
8.5 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
5.1 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
7.6 mi away
Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Matakauri Lodge
Matakauri Lodge
#2 of 59 in Queenstown
263 reviews
8 mi away
Central Ridge Boutique Hotel
Central Ridge Boutique Hotel
#5 of 59 in Queenstown
485 reviews
8.2 mi away
Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stoneridge Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoneridge Estate

Address: 756 Lake Hayes-Arrow Junction Highway, Lake Hayes 9371, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Lake Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Lake Hayes
Price Range: $403 - $544 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Stoneridge Estate 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury bed and breakfast accommodation with panoramic lake and mountain views in a tranquil setting overlooking our boutique vineyard and water gardens. Three beautifully furnished rooms, with ensuite bathroom, private balcony, TV & telephone. Private guest lounge, open fire, SKY TV, DVD player, lap pool and hot tub under the stars. Complimentary Internet. Also a private, self contained cottage with cosy open fire, ideal romantic retreat for couples and honeymooners. Stoneridge Estate, Queenstown New Zealand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Stoneridge Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing