We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent vacation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maagan Kibbutz Holiday Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Maagan Kibbutz Holiday Village
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ma'agan
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Spent two nights with 3 families. This resort has so much to offer. Great accomodations, lovely green lawns, great big pool, a nice and comfertable access to the Kinereth both for swiming and sea sports...very nice breakfast..
We decided to give up our plans for touring and just enjoyed our stay there.
Watch for the peecooks! They are beautiful.
I also reccomend getting a massage - the masuse there was great!

Room Tip: You can choose from rooms close to the pool and the Kinereth or ones further back. We took rooms fit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    89
    36
    9
    6
See reviews for
78
36
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

A great place to stay. I was with a group, comfortable rooms, good food and lovely location on shore of Galilee. Village has its own pool. Peaceful, atmospheric and comfortable. Better than in the middle of bustling Tiberius or being away from the Lake.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Applecool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
527 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

It was our first Trip to Israel & my country has stringent conditions before we can enter Israel.
We were at the Jordan border waiting to cross over to Israel . We were told to wait in the bus without anybody moving & we could not even make a toilet call. The security checked our vehicle thoroughly & it was a relief when we were given the green light to disembark off the vehicle.
As we were walking towards the Israeli immigration point, the security forces with trained machine guns followed us through.. It was a tense situation going through immigration as our luggages were checked thoroughly for explosive devices. It was a sighed of real relief when our 1st foot stepped onto the Israeli soil & a whiff of Israeli air. We reached our first destination Ma'agan Resort in the cold midnight air. The room was clean & had a beautiful view of the Sea of Galilee. Breakfast was a delightful Middle Eastern cuisine & the first time we tasted it & was good & healthy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carsam c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

This was an ideal location for exploring the Galilee area of Israel. We had spacious accommodations that included a living area with a full kitchen, bathroom and separate bedroom. From what we could see, this was also located on the best beach in the Galilee area. There was a small shopping center a few blocks away with a grocery, restaurants, a gas station and tourist shops. We were there as a couple but it seemed like it was a fabulous place for a family and extended family vacation. There were bbq's for grilling and laundry facilities as well. Breakfast good, not great, but definately got us through the morning. Great Value!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

This is a great place to stay with kids, Lovely pool and beach and even a 'farmyard animal' mini zoo. The self catering family units are a bit old fashioned but well equipped with outdoor eating area and lawns for the kids to play on. The hotel is near a large shopping complex with restaurants, supermarket, everything one might need for self catering. Regular rooms have been modernised and are comfortable too with either balconies or patio area and equipped with microwave, kettle and a fridge making self catering here perfectly possible. Breakfast (provided) is a pretty good Israeli breakfast in the dining room. Only criticism is that the juices are not fresh squeezed, and the coffee is 'elite'from a machine. But you won't go hungry and if you bring your favourite coffee or tea along you have an electric kettle in your room.... then there are all the restaurants in Tiberias a few kilometers away. Excellent place to be based with or without children

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aviva p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
135 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

We had a large group here and most of us were on rooms right at the lake. The food wasn't bad and there was another group who had a bonfire earlier in the night and we sat in that area and chatted. It was very peaceful. The view in the morning was pretty and very peaceful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

Best for families. You get an apartment in a resort that you can let you kids walk freely all over the place, a huge pool and privet beach. Me and my family return to this place every year for almost 10 years.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aviho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ma'agan
5.6 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
4.8 mi away
Ein-Gev Holiday Resort
Ein-Gev Holiday Resort
#1 of 1 in Ein Gev
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
10.4 mi away
Nof Ginosar Hotel
Nof Ginosar Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ginosar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Ohalo Manor
Ohalo Manor
#2 of 2 in Jordan Valley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
4.7 mi away
Royal Plaza
Royal Plaza
#18 of 37 in Tiberias
3.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
10.6 mi away
Kibbutz Lavi Hotel
Kibbutz Lavi Hotel
#10 of 37 in Tiberias
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maagan Kibbutz Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maagan Kibbutz Holiday Village

Property: Maagan Kibbutz Holiday Village
Address: Ma'agan 15160, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Jordan Valley > Ma'agan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ma'agan
Hotel Class:3 star — Maagan Kibbutz Holiday Village 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Also Known As:
Maagan Holiday Village Hotel Jordan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing