We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little piece of heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Maagan Kibbutz Holiday Village
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ma'agan
Reviewed October 12, 2013

On our tour of Israel, my husband and I stayed here for 3 nights. It was wonderful! Lots of food variety in their cafeteria. Rooms are quiet and relaxing. Very nice grounds to stroll around. Great swimming pool area. The Sea of Galilee was warm and the water clean and clear.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad spot for a room. It would depend more on how close or far away from...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nedra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (223)
There are newer reviews for Maagan Kibbutz Holiday Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 223 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Although the rooms are equipped with a kettle and microwave but there is a big but! Minimum was put in coffee, tea, sugar Fork and spoon, dish!!! Too bad the location is very good place but the total cultivated in a neglected Breakfast needs improvement

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eldad195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Great place, nice rooms and most important tons of activity for the kids.
Rooms maintenance could be better and a lifht resturant is needed...
Very nice beach

This is not our first time

Very expensive compering to the area

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shlomi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Located in the Tiberias area of Israel on the Yam Kineret (Sea of Galilee for Christians) this Kibbutz is one of 260 Kibbutzim's in and around all of Israel. Created out of the Zionist Youth Movement around 1938-39, now prioritized, they are great accommodations for families traveling with young children and tour groups. MA'AGAN'S majestic views of the "sweet" sea waters of the Kineret is a sight for sore eyes in Israel whose lands tend to be parched and aired. Our tour group family members found the rooms to be clean by Israel standards. Great AC, very comfortable beds provided your not over 6 feet tall...comfortable in size which was nice after some of the cramped rooms we stayed in. Good Israel food buffet, Internet (free in lobby,in room for a fee but can be negotiated) big beautiful swimming pool, bar, a mini market which was nice for stocking some minor essentials and cool drinks and a very large common area with huge windows over looking the Kineret. The grounds need a bit of "grooming". Discarded trash and debris is everywhere as well as plant life looking a bit neglected but again, "Dorothy...this isn't Kansas any more" and this tends to be common in Israel as it is a bit of a cultural thing. Shiatzu massages are available by appointment (did not experience this so I don't know about quality). Prices are bit over priced but they are all over Israel. A five star facility it is not but kids can run around on the beautiful lawn (day or night) while parents relax and "recover" since summers in Israel can be really hard on the body due to summer temperatures. This type of accommodations cater to the masses. Our tour group was over 40 people so do keep that in mind. With over 148 rooms spaciously sprawled out over the many acres, you really don't feel crowded. This agricultural and tourist Kibbutz can become a favorite for families traveling Israel's Golan Heights area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cynthia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We spent 3 nights, celebrating our grandma's 80th birthday. The place is very nice, very gren with lots of flowers everywhere. The swimming pool is big with shady areas. Nice and rich breakfast. Could be less expanceive.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roni1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed here as part of a tour group. The accommodations were not extremely modern, but were very nice and comfortable. The buffet for breakfast and dinner provided plenty of selection and lots of great all-you-can-eat food. Wireless access is free, but only available in the main lodge. If you are lucky enough to have a room close to the main lodge (like us) then you can pick up the signal. The balconies and grounds were beautiful. Some of the lodges on the main level had a walk out area that allowed you to grill outside as well. We saw lots of family doing this. There was a grocery store on site as well.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

.great location, good service. too bad too many cigarettes buds on the small beach, and those were not cleaned even after we asked. very suitable for a family with young children. especially nice when the place is only third full. however, the 5 star price of 1455nis per night for one family room is far too high for what is offered.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tal3670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ma'agan
5.0 mi away
Ein-Gev Holiday Resort
Ein-Gev Holiday Resort
#1 of 1 in Ein Gev
239 reviews
6.1 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
10.4 mi away
Nof Ginosar Hotel
Nof Ginosar Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ginosar
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Degania Bet Kibbutz Country Lodging
1.5 mi away
Ohalo Manor Hotel
Ohalo Manor Hotel
#2 of 3 in Kinneret
100 reviews
6.5 mi away
Scots Hotel
Scots Hotel
#2 of 39 in Tiberias
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maagan Kibbutz Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maagan Kibbutz Holiday Village

Address: Ma'agan 15160, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Jordan Valley > Ma'agan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ma'agan
Hotel Class:3 star — Maagan Kibbutz Holiday Village 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Maagan Kibbutz Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maagan Holiday Village Hotel Jordan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing