We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tudor Barn Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Arley
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
George Hotel(Bewdley)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor(Stourport on Severn)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Elms(Abberley)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveler rating
65
5
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe severn valley railwayarley stationstayed longerbreakfast was excellentbeautiful gardenno hesitation in recommendingshort drivefriendly and helpful hostsyogurtsheepharrycountrysidebewdleybernieensuitepub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 70 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We have stayed with Harry & Trish on numerous occasions. We only live half an hour away but, the escape to a hideaway is worth the trip every time.

The rooms are characterful, clean and have fabulous views - we always request the upstairs room in the barn as it looks out over the fields

Breakfast is freshly made, to order and is served on chin - what a welcome change.

Overall a great weekend break - thanks

Room Tip: Request an upstairs room as the views are stunning
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Extremely warm welcome from hosts and made to feel special. I personally found the low ceilings in the upstairs annex more cramped annoying than cosy. What let the visit down for me was through-the-night scuttling of what I assume to rats in the loft spaces around the room which because of the sloped ceiling shape made for a close quarters disturbed night's sleep. I mentioned this the following morning to the owners and they were concerned but I would check it's been dealt with before making a return visit.

Room Tip: Request downstairs?
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lensideas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tudorbarn, Owner at Tudor Barn Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry and concerned that you were not 100% satisfied. Following your stay we engaged the services of a pest control specialist. He confirms that we certainly do NOT have a rodent infestation. The noises that you heard were BATS, which at this time of the year are waking up after their winter sleep. It is impossible for anything, other than our guests, to be running around the room. Bats have more right to be in the roof than we do!
As to your comments about the proximity of the sloping roof, the room is known as 'The Loft Room' and it is just that. Many returning guests ask for that room as they find it to be cosy. We do hope that your experience will not prevent you making a return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights, early January and all we can do is validate the other reviews raving about The Tudor Farm Barn and the very hospitable and welcoming Harry and Trish. Located in a very peaceful area and surrounded by fields of sheep - who thoroughly enjoyed our leftover toast - especially Cleo and Molly (somewhat pushy), we could not have asked for more. Our ground floor room was of a good size with an en suite shower room - both of which were spotlessly clean and the 'tea tray' well stocked - even with hot chocolate. Breakfast was a delight, especially the chef's (Trish) salmon on scrambled egg. Highest recommendation we can give is to say that we shall return again and again and again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McAdamSouthAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

You are always assured a warm welcome at Tudor Barn from Trish and Harry. We try and visit every year as we always have such a lovely time.
The rooms are beautifully decorated , clean and of a high standard, you could not ask for more.
The views from the room are great and you are guaranteed a peaceful break in the beautiful and quiet countryside.
This is an ideal base for exploring Worcester and the surrounding areas, Trish and Harry are always on hand to give tips and ideas of where to visit.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautifully decorated so you won't be disappointed.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KCHUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

My husband, son and I stayed at Tudor Barn Farmhouse last week and it lived up to the reviews. The owners were very hospitable, lovely clean rooms and wonderful breakfast each day. The B&B is situated in Arley which is very near to the Severn Valley Railway so made a great base for us to explore this lovely railway line. The house and gardens were very well maintained and we fell in love with Alvin, Dusty and Ben their pets who were so sweet. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoShay23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews