We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mondello Delight”
other travelers have booked this property
Not only Liberty: a masterpiece of the second world war period in Mondello (Palermo)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Not only Liberty: a masterpiece of the second world war period in Mondello (Palermo)
Close to the beach The Studio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Not only Liberty: a masterpiece of the second world war period in Mondello (Palermo)
Close to the beach
The Studio
The beach from the Villa
Outside space
Outside space
Outside space
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedromm
Storage under the bed
bathroom
bathroom
Bikes
Fresh local fruit
Not only Liberty: a masterpiece of the second world war period in Mondello (Palermo)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Mondello, Palermo, Province of Palermo, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sue-LesP
Cheshunt, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Mondello Delight”
Reviewed October 27, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had a lovely holiday. Francesco and his wife are delightful and so helpful. Made us feel very welcome. Bungalow had everything we needed and was quaint. I have some difficulty walking and restaurants were at other end of bay ... so for me a little far but nearby bus was good. Many thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2017
Thanks a lot for your fine review. That encourages us to continue in the way of perfect welcome. Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellayear...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mondello”
Reviewed September 24, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The most beautiful stay close to an exquisite beach, The hosts were so humble and welcoming. I would reccomend the accommodation and location to all planning a holiday beach retreat in Sicily. The picture uploaded was of a lovely seafood restaurant on the bay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2017
Thanks a lot for your wonderful review. It's so easy to be a good host with so nice and polite guests. Our goal is to feel our guests happy and satisfied of their choice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2017
Thanks a lot for your wonderfull review. Business aside we hope to meet you again and you'll have a longer time to spend in this wonderfull island full of historical monuments, culture and spectacular natural sites.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
code5
Bad Vilbel, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice, nice, nice!”
Reviewed June 17, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Very cosy and quiet spot in front of the beach. Francesco is a great host who will recommend nice restaurants and places to visit. The house is unqiue and very special. Mondello is busy over the week-ends.
Would never book it again with TripAdvisor.. Just very inconvenient. You will find them also on ....bnb

Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2016
Dear Uwe thanks alot for you nice review. This's an incentive to keep improving our work as host. Grazie Francesco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tomfitz09
Kilkenny, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very relaxing Holiday”
Reviewed June 12, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I found our hosts very helpful with local information the bungalow was very clean and had everything that we required

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeneji
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Glorious relaxation”
Reviewed October 23, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely small studio recently refurbished with its own courtyard - great for sitting and eating in. Seconds away from Mondello beach and close to some shops and bus stop. Mondello village is about a 20mins walk away along the bay and the bus stop a few minutes away to go into Palermo, around 20-25mins away.

Franceso and Cinzia were really friendly and helpful and their family shuttle service from the airport was convenient way to get to Mondello.

What the guide books do not tell you - mosquitos in Mondello can be vicious, and sometimes in Palermo too. Be prepared with repellant!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 25, 2015
It is always great to receive a good review from a guest of ours. I am sorry about mosquitoes but we always supply our rooms of electric repellents for guests' sweet sleeping
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHILIPPA...
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location”
Reviewed June 29, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were staying at Francesco's lovely studio during the RSX European Championships. It was great to relax between races on the outdoor terrace. The air conditioning was excellent and the cooking facilities were great for making quick pasta dishes.
Thank you for a lovely stay,
Matt Barton

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing