We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice, beautiful, comfortable accommodation”
other travelers have booked this property
External Games
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
External Games
Table & seats Long seats
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
External Games
Table & seats
Long seats
External Sofà
External View
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room
Dining Room
Internal Table
Double Room
BEDROOM AND LITTLE BED FOR CHILDREN
Double Room
2^double room with a double bed and a single bed (6 years old max)
2^double room with a double bed and a single bed (6 years old max)
Single bed in the 2^ double bedroom
1^Bathroom with shower
2^ Bathroom
Sofà Bed in the Living Room
Pets are welcome:-)
MONDELLO BEACH
MONDELLO VIEW
Ballaro' Food Market
Segesta Temple
Agrigento Temple
Palermo's Cathedral
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mondello, Palermo, Province of Palermo, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Virgo646
Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice, beautiful, comfortable accommodation”
Reviewed May 17, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week in Green Villa in May 2015. This house exceeded all our expectations. Already first glance in Sicily night was wonderful - lights were on when we arrived, Viviana - the hostess - had prepared the basked of fruits and food for us. The place is extra good with children - it is safe and has nice garden. We especially enjoyed the barbeque opportunities. Fresh fish from Mondello beach and barbeque afterward - that is the Sicily we expected. The house with the sleeping rooms upstairs and kitchen and living room downstairs meets all the needs, form kitchen you can easily get to the garden, prepare your dinner having everything needed from the kitchen very close. The biggest extra Green Villa has, is the hostess Viviana - she helps you with everything, it is like your old friend hostes you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeggieMoo...
London
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wish we were still there!”
Reviewed June 18, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is ideal for a family with young children. Viviana is an amazing host, and her thoughtfulness and hospitality comes through in how well-equipped and well-maintained the property is.

The property is very much as you see in the lovely pictures on this and other (including Viviana's own) websites. Mod cons include air-conditioning in bedrooms and the lounge, a nespresso machine and a fabulous shower. For those travelling with young children, the villa is well-equipped with a very comfortable cot, stairgate, baby bath and toys.

Like most places on the island outside the cities, you need a good supply of mosquito repellent for venturing outside in Mondello in the mornings and evenings in the summer. The villa has mosquito netting on all windows, so you are absolutely fine indoors.

Viviana, like most Sicilians we have met on our several trips to the island, is tremendously proud of Sicily (and rightly so), which translates to an eagerness to ensure her guests have an amazing holiday - tips on local restaurants, markets, sights - Viviana is spot on with all her recommendations! If you are dining in Mondello, don't miss out on the amberjack caponata (a superb twist of the classic dish) at Badalamenti and classic Sicilian treats at A Alba - easily some of the best arancini, cassata and gelato we have had on the island!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2014
Wowwwww What's a wonderful review! Amazing!!! You are vey kind and loving guests, we will miss you!
Green Villa and your favorite restaurant (Badalamenti) is waiting for you in 4! With love, Viviana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Primoz P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 22, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Our family vacation at Green Villa was a memorable experience - the property is set just outside the Palermo city center in the small suburb of Mondello. The house itself is a nicely furnished, clean family home, cosy and children-friendly. Property owner Viviana is a gem, helpful and friendly, really nice.

All in all, a wonderful experience, highly recommended.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preefab
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Amazing holiday rental”
Reviewed May 4, 2014 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week in October and it was incredible. The villa is everything you could ask for. The space is great for entertaining. We had friends and family around for dinner whilst we were there. The villa is so well equipped - just like home. Viviana was such a wonderful host, before and during our stay. She made sure we found the villa by meeting us at a petrol station and then guiding us through the hidden paths. The location was remote and relaxing. However just a 10 min drive to Mondello. My 5 year old loved her bedroom and ours was very spacious and relaxing. We will come back if visiting Palermo again. Thank you so much Viviana for making our stay special.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space
Liked least: If it had a pool it would tick all the boxes
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kateryna7
Uzhgorod
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place, great owners, great vacation!!!”
Reviewed November 9, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Green villa is a perfect place to spend your vacation. This was my first time in Sicily and I didn't regret I chose this villa. It was new, very clean and comfortable. Everything you need to have on a vacation was there. Nice designed! And a beautiful terrace. I would defenitely recommend Green villa! Thank you, Viviana!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 13, 2013
Oh cara,

what a wonderful surprise! I love this review! You were wonderful guests and I hope to meet you again!
Remember there are many things to see in our Bella Sicilia :-)...so you need to come again!
Baci and regards to your kind mum & dad Ivan!
Viviana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara H
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAGUET G
1 review
Reviewed May 23, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing