We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Chiara

vista frontale
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
vista frontale
vista dall'interno della casa terrazzo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
29 reviews
vista frontale
vista dall'interno della casa
terrazzo
Ingresso
cucina
Cucina
Cucina
Interno
Letto
Bagno
bagno
Terrazzo
Esterno
Giardino casa
Barbecue
Barbecue
vista dal terrazzo
vista frontale
Vista del golfo dell'Addaura
Vista del golfo dalla terrazza
Vista all'alba
Spiaggia di Mondello
Mondello - Antico Stabilimento balneare
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Mondello, Palermo, Province of Palermo, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Agnieszka...
Malmo, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 5, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The Villa is located just close to Salvo and Rosellas villa in a calm area by a natural reserve. It is basically a small equipped kitchen, a bedroom and bathroom with shower, very convenient for a couple for example. It has a small terrace where we have enjoyed taking breakfast and dinners with a splendid view on the blue turquoise sea.

It has also a small garden. We took the most of it by playing badminton. You have also an additional terrace with a swing and many transats which you can use to get some tan if you don’t want to go to the beach. The wifi connection is excellent.

This villa is 15 minutes walk from Modello beach but it is uphill, so it requires some walking everyday. Salvo and Rosella borrowed us their car for free to go down and up, this was very practical!

Actually, Salvo and Rosella are very hospitable; they have helped us every time we asked them. The first surprise was a cute fruit basket which was waiting for us when we arrived. Salvo picked us up from the airport and drove us to Carrefour (supermarket) for our first shopping. He also offered us a bottle of Sicilian red wine after we asked for some wine advices.

Salvo took us for a free tour in Palermo to show us the main monuments and some restaurants worth trying, this was even before we went there by bus. He also took us to Montepellegrino and showed us the Saint Rosalia sanctuary and some of the most beautiful views and landscapes of Palermo. There is actually lot to say… He took us to buy some local food specialties for very good prices, from this kind of places which only the locals know of. He pointed as well a bakery close to Mondello beach where we used to buy our ciabatta every day. He drove us gain to the airport, very nice of him.

Modello beach is a bay with clear water and not that many waves (we were there in last weeks of June). You will for sure enjoy floating on the water facing the hills around the bay! During weekends, the beach was so crowded that it was not possible to find a suitable place if you got there late. Along the beach there are privates spaces reserved for people willing to pay 20 euros par day or 10 euros after 2 PM. This price includes access to two transats with parasol, and open air showers. We took this option many times, especially when the sun was shining very sharp.

The people in Mondello are very friendly and the prices are reasonable. After all, they show the prices so you can decide before you order. It is a safe area, we walked many times back to the villa very late in the night…

To sum it up, if you look for some place where you can relax, get some tan, enjoy food (especially wine and gelato), so Mondello is for you.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bornforth...
bornforthepalace
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An Oasis in Mondello”
Reviewed June 8, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

From the moment we arrived in Parlemo we experienced, first hand, the warmth of the South of Italy, specifically the welcome from Salvo e Rossella! Salvo kindly came to pick us up at the airport and gave us tips and 'must see' places to see in Mondello and Parlermo. He even showed us the grocery stores, where to get the best Sicilian pastries and typical food from the area! And for those who like a bit of nightlife - they even told us where to go for a fun but still elegant night of dancing!

The Villa is beautiful, with a lot of outside space for relaxing in the sun and barbecuing. The view is spectacular, with views of the Sicilian blue sea! The apartment is cozy with the essentials and perfect for a couple looking to explore the area. The bathroom is modern and kitchen, just enough for cooking a bit of breakfast and dinner. Behind the villa is the beautiful Monte Pellegrino - a natural reserve. Basically, you have the panorama of sea and mountain.

Again, I can't say more about the kindness of the Salvo and Rosella! Wonderful people!

I'm sure anyone would be more than happy and satisfied to stay at Villa Chiara!

Traveling group: Compagno/a
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nismail
London
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed May 7, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Rosella and Salvo are amazing - so kind and helpful. Their place is beautiful and the views stunning. We had a really tranquil stay and was in our element spending time together, cooking barbecues and sunbathing on the terrace. Thanks for an amazing stay :-)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wicklow
Reviewed October 18, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed October 15, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warm welcome from Salvo & Rossella
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ildiko B
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best accomodation for two at Mondello”
Reviewed September 16, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I have been several times in Sicily to spend my holiday there. I can tell you this apartament is the best where I have already stayed in Sicily (perfect as Mondello). It is situated in a national park near to the center with view to the see and with a nice green garden.
The apartment is clean, well equiped and renovated. The owners are nice and helpful as required.
Perfect place to spend a perfect holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kindness of the owners, the garden, the view, the style.
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sera_Tama...
Budapest
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect apartmament in a perfect place”
Reviewed September 16, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I have been several times in Sicily to spend my holiday there. I can tell you this apartament is the best where I have already stayed in Sicily (perfect as Mondello). It is situated in a national park near to the center with view to the see and with a nice green garden.
The apartment is clean, well equiped and renovated. The owners are nice and helpful as required.
Perfect place to spend a perfect holiday.
Do not hesitate just contact with Rosella and Salvo, book the apartament and enjoy your holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the garden, and out bathroom
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing