We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great family holiday for all ages”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Spectacular scenery outside the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kingsdown, Deal, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Trip75031...
1 review
“Great family holiday for all ages”
Reviewed January 8, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Excellent location right on the beach. Great for kids, dogs and even for elderly relatives. Airy spacious bedrooms. Good bathrooms with bath and walk-in showers. Cosy sitting room with wood burning stove. Large garden and plenty of parking. Kitchen dining area is large and versatile. However if you are a keen cook or plan to make family dinners, you might be a bit frustrated by the rather stingy and inexplicably small-size cooking equipment. Bring a vegetable peeler, big pans and sharp knives!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 10, 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and I am so pleased you enjoyed the stay and the house.
I am so sorry about the lack of kitchen equipment and that is going to be addressed right away.
We do hope that we can welcome you again at Keepers Cottages and in the meantime Happy 2018.

Camilla and the Keepers team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne L
1 review
“Great location, great house”
Reviewed November 2, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This a great location and great house, well equipped.
The size of the house was perfect for the 8 of us and our dog.
Nice nearby pub.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
global
Reviewed August 27, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paradise7...
1 review
“Spacious seaside house”
Reviewed June 13, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A well-appointed and very comfortable house right on the beach with a large garden and barbecue. A very happy family weekend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singe
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Fabulous weekend in this spacious house.”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had one of our best weekends ever here. There were six of us aged 24 to 85. It wasn't perfect - my wife thinks it's a 4.5- but the relaxed atmosphere and helpful agent and owner really helped.
The positives include:
-right on the beach. The view. The sea.
- the paved coastal path right outside the door. For an 85-year old with a dodgy knee who likes to talk to passers-by, brilliant.
-100 yards to a great pub.
-100 yards the other way to a castle.
-secluded back garden. Sheltered and warm even in cold weather.
-loads of space, and loads of car-parking space
- lots of some equipment, such as mugs and glasses
-the wood burner
-etc., etc.

The EBIs
-we could have got the kitchen patio doors open (!)
- we'd been the second guests of the season, and not the first (dusty mugs!)
- shortage of some kitchen equipment (saucepans, cutlery, etc)
- not well equipped with some things I might have expected in a house at this price - e.g. Beach chairs, beach toys ( there was one punctured football, and a broken badminton set)

It's a really great house with the wow factor, and I'd go back like a shot.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
littletin...
Maidstone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous house in the most amazing location.”
Reviewed November 2, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The most beautiful peaceful location and the most special of houses, we are already planning our return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy D
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a brilliant holiday house - the pictures dont do it justice!”
Reviewed May 10, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for just a few days over a long weekend with our three children and dog - we were in the area for a christening. The location is amazing, on the beach yet near enough to the facilities of Deal, the visitor attraction of Walmer Castle and the two pubs at the end of the road. Also the pictures did not do justice to the size of the rooms and the size of the garden - there was a huge amount of space for the kids to play and the dog to run in complete safety before we even considered the beach! The house was so large that we ended up hosting post-christening drinks for 25 people without any issues. The house was well equipped with "kit" (we own our own holiday home so know how important this is!) and the kitchen had everything we needed. Pretty much perfect, and the owners even arranged for the sun to shine...which in this beautiful location is amazing: very highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: size and location
Liked least: leaving...the kids were really hacked off to get in the car
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing