We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yummy” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kings Head at Kingsdown

Kings Head at Kingsdown
Ranked #2 of 4 Restaurants in Kingsdown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $20
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Proper British Pub with good value home cooked food (Bar & Kids menu + Specials-Boards) with a good sellection of Ales and Wines etc' We welcome well-behaved children, but ask parents & guardians to keep them under control and out of Bar areas. Dogs are allowed in the Public bar and Garden and must be kept on a short lead at all times. Quiz night is every Tuesday with a Half-price Menu for Quizzers (Great Value).We have a well-kept enclosed Garden with plenty of seating and a Heated Smokers area, We do not open lunchtimes during the week, but the pub is available for private functions with a giant screen projector and Buffet Menus available.
Sandy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

Bit expensive but oh the food was delicious, recommend chicken breast shnycel in garlic butter with roasted vegs, gosh I was hungry after all that swiming in the sea!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank 120Asia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    16
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A Proper Village Pub”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

My partner & I ate here twice whilst holidaying nearby. The food was fine - I really enjoyed the rib-eye steak. It's a dog friendly pub - dogs are allowed in the bar area and rear garden. We were made to feel very welcome on both occasions and it's obviously popular with the friendly locals.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
242 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“What a friendly pub”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

Set in the heart of the village this traditional pub is a grat place to have a drink and to eat. The bar staff are friendly and happy to help. The food offers a wide choice of food I had steak which was great and served with the trimmings. The pub offers both inside and outside space

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Deirdre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Pub in a Geat Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

This is a classic, English country pub. Nice people, good food and beers. Darts for free. Highly recommend coming here for a relaxing evening.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank brandonandlinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
242 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“A great village pub”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

Situated in the heart of Kingsdown Village this village pub is a great little place. Staff are friendly and happy to engage with their customers. We went for a meal The fish and chips were great batter was light and you can choose the size of fish depending how hungry You are. The staff are polite and attentive and make you feel welcome. Great pub

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
Helpful?
Thank Deirdre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kings Head at Kingsdown also viewed

 

Been to Kings Head at Kingsdown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing