We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Hastings
GreenLeadersBronze level
Delta, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Clean, quiet room with very comfortable beds. Staff was helpful and kind. Breakfast was good with a variety of foods such as biscuits, gravy, link sausages, yogurt, waffles, fresh fruit, juice, hard boiled eggs and cereal. Great variety. Overall just a great stay. I would return to this hotel if I ever travel back to Hastings, NE.

Room Tip: I used Choicehotels.com.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank junekathrein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    10
    10
    4
    3
See reviews for
14
9
Solo
0
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

After being on the road for 10 hours, I found this place through hotels.com. The reviews were good so I decided to book it. I have found it true for some reason that lots of hotels in the west have no elevators. This place was 2 story. My husband is disabled and cannot do steps. I thought that was odd but we were placed in a first floor room. Then I asked where a luggage cart was. The manager informed me they don't have them. When I scratched my head and asked if I was in a third world country and were they aware of the American disability act, I was informed it was so money could be saved. The impression I was left with was one should be able to carry bags up the the 2nd floor? My husband went on to the room while I unloaded the car and carried individual bags to the room. The manager offered to help, but I refused. Didn't care for his attitude. Utterly ridiculous. If I hadn't already paid for the room, I would have left.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pizzagirl542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laredo, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed here during a family reunion, the staff was very accommodating to our needs. As you can imagine a group of 30 people are going to make a mess and be loud. The allowed us to use their breakfast area after hours to sit and socialize.

The kids enjoyed the pool and make your own waffles.

The rooms have been updated in the recent past and look very modern. They were very clean, the new style duvet was much appreciated since my husband needs an ice box to sleep in.

We look forward to visiting Hastings again and will return to this facility.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Superior, Nebraska
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

My sister and I stayed here while we had family in the hospital. Our room smelled funny. I realized that the odor was that of a previous smoking room that they tried to cover up with paint and deodorizers, but was unsuccessful. The mattress was covered with a plastic cover so I became very hot-perspiring. There was 2 lights about the sink that one bulb was out. Also the shower comes with instructions which was odd, but at least it worked. We had just stayed at the Comfort Inn and was very pleased there but they had no vacancy when we were looking for a room. I will say the service was polite, as she seemed to be the only one to check us out and supply the breakfast room at the same time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 608BrendaH608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hastings hotels

Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed at this location on our way up to MN from AZ. We are a member of Choice Rewars program and decided to try this hotel.
We found the rooms to be Newly renovated, VERY CLEAN and modern. The staff was very friendly and willing to go out of their way to help their guests.
The breakfast was delightful and had various options to fit any appetite.
We will be staying here again in october and look forward to seeing you again.
Thanks Again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrendaH156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

The rooms were updated, clean and had all modern amenities. The staff was friendly and even recommended a nice steakhouse for the wife and I . The pool was a nice amenity after a long drive it was nice to relax in the pool. highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Seems everything was recently changed and they did a good job with it.
Keep up the good work.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AJ P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 25, 2012

I had a wonderful experience at this hotel, it is undergoing some major changes. I guess the staff said it will be a Quality Inn soon, i look forward to it when i visit again in fall.
The rooms were clean, beds were great and comfortable.
The staff was very helpful, housekeeping and front desk.
Breakfast was above par much like any other mid-scale hotel.
Hastings has limited dining options however this hotel is close to quite a few restaurants and fast food outlets.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hastings
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 10 in Hastings
76 reviews
0.7 mi away
C-3 Hotel
C-3 Hotel
#3 of 10 in Hastings
14 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Hastings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hastings Express Inn
Hastings Express Inn
#9 of 10 in Hastings
24 reviews
19.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Island Inn & Suites
14.5 mi away
Motel 6 Grand Island
Motel 6 Grand Island
#12 of 22 in Grand Island
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 203 W 33rd St, North Highway 281, Hastings, NE 68901-2549 (Formerly Hastings Days Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Hastings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Hastings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hastings
Hastings Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing