We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Hastings
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn(Hastings)
$100
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Hastings)
$89
$85
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$47
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Midlands Lodge(Hastings)
$62
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainbow Motel(Hastings)
$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Grand Motel(Hastings)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveler rating
79
34
5
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
34
5
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herestrip mallvery nice hotelshopping areathe hotel stafflittle priceyexercise roomstaff was very friendlymain partexcellent staygreat place to staythree timesbusy weekendthe breakfast areabiscuits and gravyfamily membersbusiness trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 124 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Overall, this is a nice hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very spacious, clean, and comfortable. Beds are comfy and it was nice to have a comfy easy chair and ottoman. The rooms are tasteful decorated. I liked the color scheme, and the bedding, drapes, carpet, and wallpaper were nicer than most hotels. The bathroom and vanity were also spacious.
There were, however, a few small inconveniences that start to add up. For some strange reason there was no lid on the toilet. We found this very odd and inconvenient. There was no exhaust fan in the bathroom. They also did not have a bar sink. This was a bit odd and not typical of this hotel chain, especially when the only sink is inside the bathroom. One would think that these things would have been put in a new hotel. The TV reception on some of the channels was rather poor. We were trying to enjoy some of our favorite shows, but the picture was a little snowy and it looked like it was trying to get two channels at the same time. ( I thought the days of antenna reception were over. ) The TV was also a little small.
We didn't get the best night's sleep as there is a train that passes nearby several times a night. Our ref. also made a VERY loud noise everytime it kicked in. Just a tip, if you want to sleep late don't get a 1st floor room, as the housekeeping dept. will be making a lot of noise in the morning.
Breakfast had a lot of selection. I was surprised to find iced tea. Everything was well stocked until closing time. The biscuits, however, were rock hard.
Once again, it is a nice hotel, it just needs a few small improvements.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HUSKERTRAVELER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YounesMGMT, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Hastings, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful comments about the hotel and staff. We know that you have many choices in lodging and we appreciate you choosing Holiday Inn Express in Hastings for your lodging choice.
We also appreciate your constructive feedback on the property opportunities noted in your review.
We will certainly make these a priority as we move forward and hope that you come back to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

I really have to thank the staff at the Holiday Inn Express -- they went out of their way to make my recent conference room booking easy and comfortable. The staff was outstanding, and I'm definitely going to recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cidbliq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HastingsHIEManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Hastings, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Thank you so much for your comments. We appreciate you taking the time to post your feedback to the TripAdvisor community. We are thankful you found our meeting accommodations exactly what you were looking for. Being a meeting planner can sometimes be stressful in itself! We welcome you back anytime. Again, thank you for your kind words and for being our customer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times and always come back because of the friendliness of the staff and a very well kept hotel. They also have a super managers reception nightly. In December they were at their very best when a blizzard struck shutting down travel for an evening and night. The staff hung on as cold weary guests came in looking for shelter. The staff stayed over and did whatever it took to make guests feel great. Can't wait to go thru Hastings again and. of course, stay at the Holiday Inn Express! .

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HastingsHIEManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Hastings, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Thank you so much for the kind words. The night you stayed with us was one chaotic evening! I am thankful you were with us, safe and warm, and not stuck out in the blizzard. The weather conditions were absolutely frightful that night! Thank you for noticing the special efforts of the staff and for sharing your experience. Your time is valuable and we appreciate you acknowledging our staff and their efforts during such a perilous time. Again, thank you for the encouraging words and we will hope for sunny skies next time you are in our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

One my favorite hotels anywhere! I travel a lot and stay a lot of different places but I have never found a place like this. Last time we were here, I complained, in a friendly way because they were out of fresh baked cookies, they baked us some, our choice of flavors and delivered them to our room, if that was not enough, she apologized for not bringing milk! This visit I went to the lobby to get a DVD, they have a large collection to borrow, she gave me recommendations then handed me some popcorn to go with the movie! I feel like I am at home only someone cleans my room and makes my breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HastingsHIEManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Hastings, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you so much for the wonderful post. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff's efforts and takes the time to say thank you. Your comments have been shared with the staff as reinforecement to continue our efforts to make the Holiday Inn Express Hastings a leader in excellence. Thank you for taking the time and post your comments to the TripAdvisor community. A very deep-hearted ‘thank you’ for such a wonderful review and for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Another great stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Hastings! We traveled to Hastings to visit family over the holidays and this is our favorite place to stay! The rooms are spacious and clean, the beds are comfortable, and the microwave/fridge in room allowed us to bring back a little bedtime snack from Thanksgiving dinner. The kids always enjoy the pool, and it is so convenient and economical to have breakfast included in the rate. Truly a great hotel, and a treasure in Hastings!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HastingsHIEManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Hastings, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Thank you so much for choosing us as your home away from home on your recent trip to Hastings. We are so very proud to receive comments like yours. Thank you for being such loyal guests to us and thank you for taking the time to post your comment to the TripAdvisor community.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews