We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Whatever It Takes”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Hastings
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Hastings
Certificate of Excellence
Northern Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Whatever It Takes”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times and always come back because of the friendliness of the staff and a very well kept hotel. They also have a super managers reception nightly. In December they were at their very best when a blizzard struck shutting down travel for an evening and night. The staff hung on as cold weary guests came in looking for shelter. The staff stayed over and did whatever it took to make guests feel great. Can't wait to go thru Hastings again and. of course, stay at the Holiday Inn Express! .

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HastingsHIEManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Hastings, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words. The night you stayed with us was one chaotic evening! I am thankful you were with us, safe and warm, and not stuck out in the blizzard. The weather conditions were absolutely frightful that night! Thank you for noticing the special efforts of the staff and for sharing your experience. Your time is valuable and we appreciate you acknowledging our staff and their efforts during such a perilous time. Again, thank you for the encouraging words and we will hope for sunny skies next time you are in our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    30
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
43
12
6
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

One my favorite hotels anywhere! I travel a lot and stay a lot of different places but I have never found a place like this. Last time we were here, I complained, in a friendly way because they were out of fresh baked cookies, they baked us some, our choice of flavors and delivered them to our room, if that was not enough, she apologized for not bringing milk! This visit I went to the lobby to get a DVD, they have a large collection to borrow, she gave me recommendations then handed me some popcorn to go with the movie! I feel like I am at home only someone cleans my room and makes my breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HastingsHIEManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Hastings, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful post. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff's efforts and takes the time to say thank you. Your comments have been shared with the staff as reinforecement to continue our efforts to make the Holiday Inn Express Hastings a leader in excellence. Thank you for taking the time and post your comments to the TripAdvisor community. A very deep-hearted ‘thank you’ for such a wonderful review and for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Another great stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Hastings! We traveled to Hastings to visit family over the holidays and this is our favorite place to stay! The rooms are spacious and clean, the beds are comfortable, and the microwave/fridge in room allowed us to bring back a little bedtime snack from Thanksgiving dinner. The kids always enjoy the pool, and it is so convenient and economical to have breakfast included in the rate. Truly a great hotel, and a treasure in Hastings!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HastingsHIEManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Hastings, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you so much for choosing us as your home away from home on your recent trip to Hastings. We are so very proud to receive comments like yours. Thank you for being such loyal guests to us and thank you for taking the time to post your comment to the TripAdvisor community.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We had to do a quick driving trip from Minneapolis to here. We wheren't sure of the driving time and we arrived earlier than normal check in time. We were greeted w/ great warmth and respect and said if there are rooms ready we'll see what we can do. We had reservations but were able to check in around 130pm which was wonderful. Our experience there was nothing short of enjoyable. We were able to have breakfast each morning and much more that what we had expected from a continental breakfast. There were scrambled eggs, sausages, biscuits & gravy, pancakes, plus all the other expected continental breakfast items. The beds where VERY comfortable and the choice of pillows with the cases labeled soft or firm was a great touch. The pool, hot tub area was good and the fitness center just had cardio things in it. The place was clean and well cared for. There was several strip mall stores around to get things that we might have forgotten or thought we needed above what the hotel could provide.
We would definitely stay there again since some of our family live in the area now.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dizzylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HastingsHIEManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Hastings, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for being our guests on your recent trip to Hastings, Nebraska from Hastings, Minnesota! We thank you for choosing our hotel as your lodging partner and appreciate the kind words in your review. We are delighted that you had a great stay and found our hotel clean, comfortable and friendly. That is our number one goal: your satisfaction. Again, thank you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Falls, Kansas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I am a platinum plus member who stays in a Holiday Inn nearly every week. I was surprised to find a charge to my personal cc for a stay that i was not at this hotel. I was at the Holiday Inn in York.
I am required to reserve rooms through my corporation's on line booking tool, charges are always to my corporate cc.
There was obviously a glitch in the booking tool. I called the front desk and they assured me that as a platinum member i would not be charged.
The manager then refused to remove the charges and i had to contact Holiday Inn Corp. to force the manager to at least charge the correct cc.
The Holiday Inn Express manager Hastings has made my non stay Holiday Inn experience a nightmare.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Language_Maven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HastingsHIEManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Hastings, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your review directed at our hotel, regarding this unfortunate mistake on the part of your travel agent. I can understand how this oversight by the travel agent has caused you much grief and for what they've done we're sincerely sorry for their lack of detail. However, out of respect to all parties and for clarification, we held your guaranteed reservation in anticipation of your arrival and unfortunately turned away many other folks in need of rooms during this very busy time frame. I would hope that the travel agent making this mistake would stand behind their policies / guarantees and make it right with you. Based on the circumstances as well as our policies, unfortunately we are unable to refund due to their mistake. In regards to the incorrect credit card being charged for this "guaranteed no-show", I'm happy to respond with the fact that as soon as you clarified this additional mistake by the travel agent we immediately corrected and billed the correct credit card based on your request. When you discuss the mistake and possible refund with the travel agent that made this unfortunate mistake, I would suggest mentioning that both your credit card company as well as the hotel brand corporate office supported our "guarantee no-show" policy that is common in the lodging industry. Please don't allow the mistake one travel agent, tarnish our award winning reputation as well as the relationship we have built with your company. Otherwise, thank you again for your review as well as your understanding of the "no-show" policy that all hotel chains have in place.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2012

What a wonderful surprise to find such a nice - even luxurious - stay at such a modestly priced hotel right off the highway! It seems brand new but I was told it's 5 years old. The check in clerk was very warm and had my reservation at her fingertips, no waiting, no hassle. Room was great - roomy, CLEAN in every way, soft, lovely linens and pillows, flat screen TV with huge range of channels...even HBO, the lighting is so much better than so many places, and a nice layout with the little fridge and microwave and coffee pot on a separate counter top...not taking up space in the bathroom or desk. Unlike another review I read I found the A/C to be fine and not too noisy but then I leave a fan on all night for "white noise". Breakfast is better than most with scrambled eggs, sausage, bisquits and gravy, lots of breads, bagels, cinnamon rolls which are too good! and the usual cereal, juice, and good rich coffee with real cream! I was just so impressed. I stayed the night before at a Marriott in Omaha and would actually rate this experience better and a rate far below what I paid the night before.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank p w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HastingsHIEManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Hastings, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your review about your recent hotel stay with us. We couldn’t be more proud! Thank you so much for the wonderful review, great compliments and of course for being our guest. We are thrilled to know we exceeded your expectations and welcome you back to our hotel anytime you are in our area. Again thank you for the kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The hotel is fairly new and up to modern standards compared to some of the other hotels in Hastings. The location, in a strip mall off a 4-lane highway, is not the most serene - but, if your destination is the softball complex, it's "just" across the road. The amenities are par for the course - (crowded) free breakfast, small pool, and smaller fitness room. The rooms are comfortably large, clean, and yes, the through-the-wall a/c unit is noisy, just like the ones everywhere else!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Improadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HastingsHIEManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Hastings, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for choosing our hotel as your lodging partner while visiting Hastings Nebraska. We appreciate and value you taking the time to post your feedback. It is our sincere goal to WOW our guests with our legendary service, superior cleanliness and awesome amenities. It is discouraging to us that we were ‘par for the course’ in lodging accommodations. We strive for better than average and are very passionate about having happy returning guests. Regardless, as a team we will take this feedback and research how we can improve moving forward. That is aside from the location conveniently close to the shopping, sporting facilities and college here in Hastings. Again, we appreciate the time involved with comment about your stay to the Trip advisor community. Thanks again for being our guest and we hope to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hastings
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 10 in Hastings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.8 mi away
C-3 Hotel
C-3 Hotel
#3 of 10 in Hastings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 10 in Hastings
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Island Inn & Suites
20.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Island
Hampton Inn Grand Island
#2 of 22 in Grand Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
21.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel Hastings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel Hastings

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel Hastings
Address: 3605 Cimarron Plz, Hastings, NE 68901-2881
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Hastings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Hastings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel Hastings 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Hastings, Nebraska Our hotel in Hastings, Nebraska is just off Highway 281 and near Hastings College. At the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Hastings, Nebraska, your comfort is our first priority. We are 100% non-smoking. Visitors are sure to enjoy Hastings, Nebraska, as it is the birthplace of Kool-Aid and close to part of the Oregon Trail. Our Hastings hotel is located near downtown Hastings, where one-of-a-kind shopping and dining can be found. The downtown area offers a historical walking and fountain tour. Hastings Museum, JM McDonald Planetarium and Aquacourt Waterpark are just a few miles from our lodging in Hastings, Nebraska. Hastings College is also nearby, only three miles from our hotel. Business travelers are sure to enjoy the premier business amenities we offer at our Hastings, Nebraska hotel. Unlike other hotels in Hastings, we provide free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. The hotel has three meeting rooms and a business center, as well as computer, printing and fax services. Nearby corporations include Pepsi Bottling and AGP Ethanol Food Plant. We encourage guests to take advantage of the complimentary, hot breakfast bar, which is served daily and features our signature cinnamon rolls. Our Hastings hotel also has a pool, whirlpool and sun deck. Monday-Thursday we serve a Manager's Reception serving complimentary beverages and hor'dourves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel Hastings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hastings
Hastings Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing