We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Hastings
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Hastings
Reviewed November 16, 2011

I've stayed at this hotel before, but it's been a year so I thought I'd refresh my review. I was in Hastings for State volleyball (as a coach), so my experience was a bit different than someone in a smaller group, I'm sure.

It's a little tricky to get to the actual hotel, as you have to drive on an access road and then weave through some parking lots to get there.

The hotel lobby is nice, but not very large. We were greeted nicely upon arrival, and we had no problems checking in, other than our group seemed to have an extra room. I asked to keep it until 10:00 p.m. so I could ask my boss if we needed it or not (he wasn't there yet). The staff were nice about that, and called my room around the appointed time to see if I was able to let the room go (there were obviously more people waiting for a room). I let them have the room and the next day there was a very nice, hand-written card which had been slipped under my door, thanking me for giving up the room. Nice touch!

The breakfast was nice. Juice, coffee, milk, tea, fresh fruit, hard boiled and scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits, pancakes from the machine (my favorite), bagels, cereal...pretty much anything you could want. Day one I showed up to eat around 9:30 and there was still plenty of fresh, hot food (when the hotel was close to maximum capacity). Day two I was up earlier and again it was all stocked and clean and very nice.

The rooms are nice, but not exceptionally fancy. There are several pillow choices, a nice flat screen t.v., and the bathroom is adequate. Last year I recall hearing quite a bit through the walls, but this year I did not. I was next door to my players on both sides, and they were also in a room across the hall, and I never heard them (and I'm sure they were talking etc. more than a usual group might). The room didn't feel damp or have any unpleasant odors.

I did not swim this year, but the pool area appeared to be well taken care of, and I didn't hear any complaints from anyone who did use it.

There was a fairly bad mix-up regarding our group's reservations on night number three, and the front desk clerk who handled it (not the same as our check-in night) could have used more tact. Basically, about half our reservations were just randomly canceled. There was no apology made, and only after some "fight" did the clerk offer her assistance finding other lodging. Other than that issue, we very much enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LVTHGME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HastingsHIEManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Hastings, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your very detailed review about your group stay at our Holiday Inn Express. We appreciate you taking the time you share your experience to the entire TripAdvisor community. I hope it will help others in choosing our hotel as their lodging partner while in Hastings. Congrats on making it to State Volleyball...again :) . May your team make it to state next year as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel Hastings
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 117 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2011

My husband has trouble traveling but he loves the Holiday Inn Express in Hastings, NE. The beds are extremely comfortable, the rooms are large, the breakfast is great and the staff is very helpful. It is clean and a very well run property and our choice of hotels when we travel to Hastings.

Room Tip: There's a refrigerator in every room so that's great. There's a manager's reception...
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HastingsHIEManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Hastings, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2011

We are so proud and excited to receive the wonderful feedback you have submitted for our Holiday Inn Express. Our entire staff takes great pride in working hard to provide the best possible experience for our guests. We thank you for taking the time to post your comments and we hope to see you the next time you are in our community.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stayed here two nights in October on our way to Missouri. From the time we stepped into the hotel and until we left everything was absolutely wonderful. The people at the check in desk were so friendly and because we are signed up on their membership program, we received two big candy bars. Our room was very spacious with a frig and microwave as well as a big desk with free wireless internet. The hotel is fairly new so everything was new and clean. They had a social hour in the late afternoon and served free wine and beer as well as cheese, crackers, pretzels, and other little snacks. The included breakfasts had scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, warm cinnamon rolls as well as the usual cereal, yogart, etc. Yummy! We slept well and the check out was with different friendly people. This hotel is a bit off the main freeway which is a shame as I am sure more people would be taking advantage of this great hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elsieann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HastingsHIEManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Hastings, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2011

Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at our Holiday Inn Express with the TripAdvisor community. We are so happy you were able to take full advantage of our many perks and enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for such kind words and we hope to see you on your next trip to Missouri.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Our son (and our money) go to the College here. When visiting, this is our favorite hotel in the Hastings area! Ask for a room on the upper floors and they are super quiet! Always impeccably clean, the rooms and breakfast areas are always inviting. A full hot breakfast in the morning gets the day started off right. This place can't be more than a couple of years old and looks brand new. Mexican Restaurant within walking distance is a great place for dinner, always busy (a good thing in the restaurant business) and never more than a 5-10 minute wait.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel_Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HastingsHIEManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Hastings, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2011

Thank you for posting such a great review about our hotel. We are honored that you have chosen us as your home away from home while visiting your son (and your money..ha ha ha) at Hastings College. We appreciate the kind words and hope you see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Wonderful staff and very clean rooms. The pool and hot tub were great. Breakfast was fresh and plentiful

Room Tip: Some rooms are over the pool and another guest said they could here noise.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lakewoodbobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HastingsHIEManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Hastings, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay. We are thrilled that you had a wonderful time at our hotel. (We also like the title of your post… “Nebraska done right.” What a compliment! Thanks again!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Great location in a new shopping area. Restaurants within walking. Check in was without incident and rooms were modern, very clean and had a microwave and refrigerator.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CoNewbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HastingsHIEManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Hastings, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2011

Awesome! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for the kind words and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We go to Hastings every year for racing at MPH track. The Holiday Inn Express always provides a special rate for racers. Their breakfast and evening wine & hors d'oeuvres
are aways nice. The hotel is conviently located and the staff is always accomodating. The A/C will freeze you out and the rooms are vey clean & updated. They have a pool (looks nice) but I have never had time to use it. We stayed down the street once, but learned that for just a few bucks more, the Holiday Inn was well worth the difference.

Room Tip: Stehanie has assisted us with reservations for several years now. Good that they have the same peopl...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wolfgang776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HastingsHIEManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Hastings, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2011

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments regarding your recent stay. This is exactly what we strive for: Happy returning guests. MotorPark Hastings is a wonderful addition to Hastings and we are sincerely thankful that you have chosen us as your lodging partner. Many thanks about your kind and wonderful words…we will pass them on to our entire staff. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hastings
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 10 in Hastings
78 reviews
0.8 mi away
C3 Hotel & Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 10 in Hastings
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hastings Express Inn
Hastings Express Inn
#9 of 10 in Hastings
24 reviews
19.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Island Inn & Suites
21.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel Hastings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel Hastings

Address: 3605 Cimarron Plz, Hastings, NE 68901-2881
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Hastings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Hastings
Price Range: $113 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel Hastings 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Hastings, Nebraska Our hotel in Hastings, Nebraska is just off Highway 281 and near Hastings College. At the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Hastings, Nebraska, your comfort is our first priority. We are 100% non-smoking. Visitors are sure to enjoy Hastings, Nebraska, as it is the birthplace of Kool-Aid and close to part of the Oregon Trail. Our Hastings hotel is located near downtown Hastings, where one-of-a-kind shopping and dining can be found. The downtown area offers a historical walking and fountain tour. Hastings Museum, JM McDonald Planetarium and Aquacourt Waterpark are just a few miles from our lodging in Hastings, Nebraska. Hastings College is also nearby, only three miles from our hotel. Business travelers are sure to enjoy the premier business amenities we offer at our Hastings, Nebraska hotel. Unlike other hotels in Hastings, we provide free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. The hotel has three meeting rooms and a business center, as well as computer, printing and fax services. Nearby corporations include Pepsi Bottling and AGP Ethanol Food Plant. We encourage guests to take advantage of the complimentary, hot breakfast bar, which is served daily and features our signature cinnamon rolls. Our Hastings hotel also has a pool, whirlpool and sun deck. Monday-Thursday we serve a Manager's Reception serving complimentary beverages and hor'dourves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel Hastings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hastings
Hastings Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing