We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hastings Express Inn
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Hastings
jacksonville
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice and Clean”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We usually visit Hastings once a year. This time we stayed at Express Inn. We stayed in room 112 which has three beds and looks remodeled. Large room and clean bathroom. I will say right up front they do have a few rules and signs. Some folks think they are a little strict, I think it keeps out the trouble makers. That’s ok by me when traveling with the family. Average motel and a helpful staff!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    8
    4
    1
    7
See reviews for
7
2
Solo
0
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2013

This was a really nice place and I really enjoyed my stay. I really liked that it was quiet and this hotel looked newly remodeled. I found it convenient that the hotel was close to the fairgrounds, in fact I was able to walk there.

Room Tip: Rooms have flat screen tv and the rooms were clean and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Parth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onawa, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2013

we were DISAPPOINTED .. NO shampoo, no conditioner, no lotion complimentary..., shower nozzle half working~tub filled with water didn't drain, towels were rough, air holes in bathroom window let flies in........ walked across carpet in my white socks, carpet was dirty, well my socks proved it, ................No grab bar in shower for we disabled -older generation... No HBO offered,, NO ICE vending machine.... we stayed here under previous owner for 20 years & LOVED it.. No pool to swim in, {oh it was THERE--EMPTY,,} VERY POOR bed pillows. Wasnt READY to open for 100% business..
nice people,,under new management,, needs some training on how to set up complimentary pen & tablet, good brand coffee, decent pillows hard & oft on a bed..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank KMH1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike67042, Front Office Manager at Hastings Express Inn, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thanks for taking time to provide your feedback. As you understand it is under new management and new staff and incorporate your feedback to make things better. I am sorry but we do not list pool as part of amenities and will be developed to expand the parking lot. Vending machine and ice machine is available at site. Have a wonderful day !!

Jackie, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I know that this property is under new management, so I hope they have plans for improvement. I'm ok with old/dated rooms, however, filth is not acceptable. Our shower didn't drain, the curtain over the window probably hasn't been washed/cleaned in a few decades. The reviews that I read before booking this place, were false.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike67042, Manager at Hastings Express Inn, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
We have provided your feedback to the housekeeper and addressed the issue. Thanks for your business. Have a wonderful day !!

Jackie, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hastings hotels

Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Room were nice and clean with lcd tvs. Seems like rooms are recently remodeled since carpet and paint looked new. The lady at front desk Jackie was very nice and helpful providing directions to resturants in town. Will stay here if I happen to come back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RobertGreen62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike67042, Manager at Hastings Express Inn, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thanks for the feeback and we look forward to your business again !

Jackie,Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

i stayed here for couple of months. this motel has weekly and monthly folks staying. I see mostly locals.
TV could be bigger. Motel needs some updates inside and outside, They have a pool but i did not use. Average motel with low rates.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hastings
2.9 mi away
C3 Hotel & Convention Center
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 10 in Hastings
41 reviews
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 10 in Hastings
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Hastings
18.0 mi away
Motel 6 Grand Island
Motel 6 Grand Island
#11 of 22 in Grand Island
64 reviews
3.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Hastings
Rodeway Inn Hastings
#7 of 10 in Hastings
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hastings Express Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hastings Express Inn

Property: Hastings Express Inn
Address: 1400 W J St, Hastings, NE 68901-6709
Location: United States > Nebraska > Hastings
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Hastings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hastings Express Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hastings Express Inn offers free Wi-Fi and a cable TV in every room and offers guests a continental breakfast each morning. The Adams County Fairgrounds is few blocks away.A refrigerator and a microwave are featured in each room at Hastings Express Inn.A work desk are also included in every room.A launderette and vending machines with drinks are available on site.Aquacourt Family Waterpark and Central Community College Hastings Campus are less than 5 miles away. Hastings College, Hastings Museum of Natural and Cultural History and The Bill Smith Softball Complex are within 10 minutes’ drive of this hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hastings Express Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing