We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian food”
Review of Napoli's

Napoli's
Ranked #4 of 66 Restaurants in Hastings
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Description: Also has a second restaurant in Grand Island, Nebraska
Hastings, Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Italian food”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Family-owned, this is the real deal. Authentic Italian food that goes beyond the typical spaghetti and lasagne. We keep coming back.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank David_McCarthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    17
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Italian food around”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

This is one of the best Italian restaurants in the area. In is very good in all aspects including clean surroundings Good service and great food. I would highly recommend this to anyone, Warm rolls and fresh salad are also a plus,

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Huge portions”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Great service and delicious food---reasonably priced and nice atmosphere. Good variety offerred on the menu.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank young3713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, Nebraska
1 review
“GREAT ITALIAN FOOD”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I had the Chicken Parmingnase,the Rolls were delicious as was the dipping oil, very large portion of food, and very good and authentic tasting, staff was very friendly and helpful,would go there again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“You have been warned.”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Went to Hastings on business last week. I travel a LOT for my work and have eaten at lots of places all over this fine country. But I have to say, I have not had a restaurant meal this bad in well over 10 years. Granted, I've had some that gave me food poisoning, but at least the food was good.

Service: good.
Food: (main dish)… Terrible. Awful. Tasteless. Worse than a can of out-of-date Chef Boyardee. Really. I wouldn't feed this to a dog I cared about.

Why? Tasteless sauce (but lots of it!). Sorry noodles. Odd cheese (was it cheese?) and worst: frightening meat. The beef was -- interesting. I took one bite of the lasagna and was done. For a state that has some great meat, this was a complete and total miss. And the chicken? It's some kind of ground up, pressed down composite resembling the shape of a chicken cut. No kidding. You can get better chicken at McD's for $1.

Luckily, I ate only about four bites of my $15 meal. I felt really odd that night and next a.m. My travel companion was not so fortunate. He plowed ahead and ate most of his. And then he threw up during our work the next day. Then the runs. Then barfed stuff the NEXT day too.

Hey, your mileage may vary. But you've been warned.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank NoCoErik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Napoli's also viewed

 

Been to Napoli's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing