We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Price Was Right”
Review of Super 8 Hastings

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Hastings
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Hastings
Charleston, Oregon, United States
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The Price Was Right”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Spent 5 nights here in October 2013. The price was right but you do get what you pay for, The Queen bed was OK for me but the wife did not find it to her liking. Small bathrooms but the toilet worked and shower had plenty of hot water. We went through a third party online site and got the room for less then 50 bucks/night which was less than half what they wanted over at the Holiday Inn Express. The breakfast sucked however there is a great little coffee shop and a DQ located almost literally in the parking lot. Would probably stay again but would look at prices of others in the area first,

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justaguy97420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy W, Manager at Super 8 Hastings, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for you're recent review on our hotel! We appreciate you're feed back! Please do come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    61
    49
    19
    19
See reviews for
81
32
21
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Omaha
1 review
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Super 8 in Hastings is off the main road. It wasn't lit well. The check in staff seemed about as happy to see us as a visit from the IRS. The multiple piercings were not a big deal, but it would have been nice if he had been more cordial. We were one of three rooms booked. When we checked in, staff kept telling us we had booked two rooms although we had confirmation code with a one room booking. They chose to book one of the other two individuals next to our room, so at 12:30 a.m., our "neighbor" decided to shower and we could hear him banging around next door. Not sure why they didn't give the person a room further away. The hotel had a strange smell. Not sure what that was, either. Door had drill holes in it from a former lock (?) being moved, drape was hanging off the rod, floor of bathtub was dirty. The shower rod was coming off the wall on one side. TV showed people with green faces on every channel. Although the room we stayed in probably used to have two beds, it had been changed to a one bed occupancy. However, there was ONE light, so if you went to the end where the window was, it was poorly lit. We had to go to the front desk twice because our passkey would not open our door. Tables for free breakfast were about 10 feet from the front door, so it was chilly while we ate. I would have to say the cleaning staff were the friendliest people there. The two ladies we talked to were very nice. We will not be staying at a Super 8 again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Disappointed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy W, Manager at Super 8 Hastings, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for you're recent review on our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you're stay with us wasn't as pleasant as you had hoped it to be. If you ever come back this way we would hope you would give us another chance to prove how we strive for our facility to be ran. Also, thank you for you're kind words on our house keeping staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hastings hotels

Louisburg, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This was a very average hotel with a bathroom so tiny the door would not shut while sitting on the toilet, straight backed chairs and a queen bed. We didn't expect more than a clean, comfortable room and a decent continental breakfast. A guest near us reported to the desk clerk that the milk was sour. Our negative experience was caused by a knock on the door at 9:10AM and a second knock at 10:10AM with ladies asking if we were checking out. Checkout is at 11AM so we have no idea what the purpose of this was. It made us angry and we felt unwelcome. We checked out at 10:30 AM and we are not rowdy senior citizens.

Room Tip: There are other hotels in the area.
See more room tips
Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RetiredPeople2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy W, Manager at Super 8 Hastings, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for the review on our hotel, I would like to apolgize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay at our hotel. I will use this information to address the situation and resolve it with my staff. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I had a great experience. This is our 3rd year staying in this hotel and I have plans for another year. I have recommended this hotel to many of the incoming freshmans parents at Hastings College.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Johnson D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy W, Manager at Super 8 Hastings, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your review and your kind words about our hotel! We greatly appreciate you spreading the word about us as well! We look forward to seeing you again during your next stay!

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hastings
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 10 in Hastings
77 reviews
0.1 mi away
C3 Hotel & Convention Center
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Hastings
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Hastings
20.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Island Inn & Suites
2.9 mi away
Hastings Express Inn
Hastings Express Inn
#9 of 10 in Hastings
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Hastings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hastings

Property: Super 8 Hastings
Address: 2200 N Kansas Ave, Hastings, NE 68901-2634
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Hastings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Hastings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hastings 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Hastings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing