We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (446)
Filter reviews
446 results
Traveler rating
206
154
52
19
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
206
154
52
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews judd's folly main building wedding venue pleasant hotel breakfast room full english plenty of choice wedding guests sandwich food was amazing room was clean and comfortable enjoyable stay wedding reception evening meal second to none little gem couldn't fault
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 446 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2018

Just wanted a convenient stopover, but what a find - well-designed room, views when you walk out and a fine breakfast, served from 7.00am. Easy to get to and a cheery welcome. Excellent value too and quiet.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Graham K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2018

Lovely place, staff were excellent and the food was excellent as well, drink prices ok plenty of parking. You can stay at this place aswell. The table and chairs were decorated nice with white covers, would be good for any event

Stayed: July 2018
Thank 1969-Lisac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2018

We hadn’t explored this part of Kent before and as this Hotel was ‘dog friendly’, we chose to stay for two nights on a B & B option. The hotel is situated on the outskirts of Faversham, for us to far to walk in, but if your fit I’m sure would make a nice stroll. We were warmly welcomed and shown to our room/chalet, we could park directly outside the room which made life very easy, the room also had an outside decking area with a table and a couple of chairs so you could sit outside and have a drink very comfortably. The room was very neat & tidy, tea & coffee making facilities, iron & ironing board extra towels etc and a huge double bed which was very comfortable. Breakfast was everything you could want, a large selection of teas for every taste, cereal, fruit, yoghurts and a full English (first day it was to order 2nd self service option), staff were very friendly from the cook to front of house. Would we stay again yes, PS our dog Summer loved it as well as theirs plenty of grass and walks

Room Tip: If you ask to stay in ‘The Mews’ you’ll be able to park directly outside and also have the use of your own decking
Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank pompeyfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

Judds folly hotel is a very welcoming place! I have never stayed in the hotel but I have attended a few events here and I look forward to staying here in the near future. I know of many people who have stayed here and I have heard nothing but positive things about this place. The staff are always happy and helpful and nothing is ever too much of an ask! One staff memeber in particular,who has made my time at Judds folly hotel even more amazing, is Jack, he is very polite, professional and always has a smile on his face. I attended a Gin and prosecco festival here recently and I was not disappointed. I always look forward to coming back!

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
Thank nevepriest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2018

They pay more attention to decoration than cleanliness, the showerhad nice plastic ducks in it but was dirty and a coffee stain close to the tea facilities. The room was close to the dinning room so it was very noisy early in the morning and the gravel path at the other side of the window didn´t help during the night. We had a light snack in the bar wich was good and the waiter nice.But breakfast was plain, industrial stuff out of the box.
The staff was not helpful at all.

Room Tip: You won´t miss nothing if you skip it.
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria28282828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason W, Owner at Judd's Folly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Dear Guest. Having to deal with your comments on booking.com, I am really quite disgusted in your attitude. The staff at the hotel take every customer as a guest and I absolutely disagree with your comments completely on the staffing. We will investigate your other issues, however really anything like that should have reported at the time, so difficult to deal with afterwards. I also disagree with your comments on breakfast, we DO not buy anything boxed items apart from branded cereals. The staff were not helpful - next time we wont bother sorting out your ipad that you left and were as nice as pie at the desk when you collected it. Double standards I think.
Although the comments are quite inappropriate, all my staff and management would love to see you revisit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews