We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value a real bargain ideal location.”
Review of Judd's Folly Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Judd's Folly Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ospringe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

A really good find , very reasonable cost, dog friendly and very helpful and friendlyl staff.
The hotel is close to Faversham and within a short drive of Whitstable.

As I had to catch an early train back to London I had pre-ordered breakfast for 7 10...it duly arrived at exactly 7, 10

Overall a very pleasant option for an overnight or weekend stay We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonDaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (386)
There are newer reviews for Judd's Folly Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

270 - 276 of 386 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2013

Only stayed for one night, but would certainly return and recommend to others.

High point has to be the staff. All team members that we encountered were fantastic - the team seemed to work long hours as the same group appeared to be on duty throughout. However, the were courteous, welcoming and attentive without being overbearing or with any of the 'corporate spiel' that is sometimes apparent in chain hotels. All seemed to enjoy being there - which makes a nice difference. Well done all!

Location was also great - really peaceful nights sleep, but convenient for the M2, Faversham and Canterbury - also easy to find.

The room appeared to be recently refurbished and was fine. Spotlessly clean but I wouldn't say memorable.

Dinner was really good value and a decent menu - we struggled to chose! Sensible portion sizes - the only negative would be that the Eton Mess used tinned fruit...a tad surprising considering the location of the Hotel (The Garden of England) and the season. Breakfast, again, fine (fresh fruit)!

The only reason I've not awarded the full five stars was the slight let down with dessert and the slightly tired parts of the external area, which I understand is work in progress.

We will certainly return if we are in the area again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ENE008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Clean and comfortable with a wonderful staff. Close to Canterbury and set in its own grounds with good parking this hotel was a wonderful place to stay and I was sorry that we did not stay longer. It has a nice bar and great service from the staff.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Me and my partner kate checked in on friday evening staff were welcoming room was lovely no complaints the evening meal was good would definitely stay again. Would definitely stay again really is a hidden secret lovely place .

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fits C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I Always stay here when in the area probably 3-4 times a month , food always Michelin standard , rooms clean, tidy and newly decorated, staff and owner very welcoming, nothing is too much trouble, very reasonable price, would recommend a stay if you can, i certainly will be everytime i am in the area, wouldnt stay anywhere else

Room Tip: Every room is great !! Eat In the food is lovely, super wedding venue if you are looking for one.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had a great stay at the hotel four of us went .Superb food highest standard the rooms were lovely. The superior room was fab will defonatily be returning very soon .the grounds and views were amazing lots to do near by too Canterbury. Herne bay. Whitestable. Well worth a visit Good value for money. All the staff were really friendly expessially Chris and

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaryLarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We were visiting Canterbury for a friends exhibition and needed somewhere cheap to stay. Judd's Folly fitted the bill perfectly.

Rooms were nice and clean, and a good size, ours was let down a little by poor decorating, but nothing to put me off returning (though I'd wait for a deal online). The colours, carpets, curtains etc were great, but let's just say I'd have had the painters back to finish off! The window didn't latch properly, but otherwise everything worked a treat and did it's job.

Breakfast was lovely!

The pub and restaurant seemed nice, and the staff were really friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: You can park your car outside the courtyard rooms, though they may get cold in the winter.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ospringe
1.3 mi away
Railway Hotel
Railway Hotel
#3 of 3 in Faversham
99 reviews
4.2 mi away
Travelodge Canterbury Whitstable
4.0 mi away
Hempstead House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Best Western Abbots Barton Hotel
21.1 mi away
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#2 of 10 in Folkestone
1,033 reviews
6.8 mi away
Crescent Turner Hotel
Crescent Turner Hotel
#1 of 4 in Whitstable
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Judd's Folly Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Judd's Folly Hotel

Address: Syndale Park London Road, Ospringe, Faversham ME13 0RH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Faversham > Ospringe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ospringe
Price Range: $71 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Judd's Folly Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Judd's Folly Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing