We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely get away”
Review of The Bear's Paw

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Bear's Paw
Ranked #1 of 2 Warmingham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“lovely get away”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stayed at the Bear's Paw for one night as a birthday present for my husband. The room was spacious and beautifully decorated - and very clean! We ate in the very atmospheric bar area - the lemongrass and ginger crème brulee is to die for! The staff were professional yet very friendly and could not be faulted. We would definitely stay here again. A lovely break - thank you!

Room Tip: Room 5 is absolutely beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,036 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    784
    177
    42
    17
    16
See reviews for
204
541
12
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2014

What a wonderful place! My husband and I had a very enjoyable stay for our anniversary last weekend. The food was great, staff lovely and the bedroom very comfortable and stylish. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lorna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

just returned from our first visit to the bear's paw,it will not be our last.warmingham is alovely village and being able to hear the church bells from our room was lovely.our room was spacious and spotlessly clean,likewise the bathroom with great shower and lovely toiletries.we had an evening meal,food was excellent if alittle pricey but it is nice to treat yourselves now and again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suem60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 21, 2014

A beautiful hotel with luxury rooms. We've stayed in lots if hotels and this is one of the best. The breakfast is delicious and staff couldn't be more helpful. The overall service is excellent, when we arrived we hadn't got a pint of milk for a daughters evening drink when asking for the nearest shop the member of staff said don't worry we will get you one. Five minutes later one arrived at our room. We will definitely use again if we are staying in that area.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rjh20rekh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Gorgeous hotel set in a tiny village amid rolling fields, room was so comfortable and had everything we wanted, very comfortable 4 poster and fluffy bathrobes were luxurious. Food was good to, the breakfast was exceptional. Very attentive manager who clearly has guests well being at heart.

Room Tip: We were facing the rear of the property and there was a bit of noise from outside (possibly air cond...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheshirefamily_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Fab location, we only stayed one night but so want to come back and stay again, lovely room, fresh and clean and gallons of hot water. We will be staying here when we come up next time ,it's lovely. The staff were helpful and polite,nothing was to much trouble for them, and chatty about the area. We will be back soon, . Love it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coaster21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Stayed here many times over the last 4 years , Excellent service as usual .If you don't know the location can be a little difficult to find. Rooms & bathrooms furnished to a very high standard. Would always stay here if in the area. Stayed at their other hotel it is very good too.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank SteveCASPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warmingham
4.4 mi away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
20.8 mi away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
4.7 mi away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#1 of 9 in Crewe
2,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Stoke on Trent Alsager Manor House Hotel
5.1 mi away
De Vere Cranage Estate
8.6 mi away
The Alexandra Court Hotel
The Alexandra Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Congleton
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bear's Paw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bear's Paw

Property: The Bear's Paw
Address: School Lane, Warmingham CW11 3QN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Warmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Bear's Paw 5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 19th century character inn situated in the picturesque village of Warmingham. Accessible from the M6 and strategically placed between three market towns; Sandbach, Middlewich and Crewe. The luxurious boutique style bedrooms with exquisite decor and furnishings are the ideal haven for a peaceful nights rest. This charming, yet stylish, gastro inn uses only the freshest and most seasonal produce which is locally sourced wherever possible and features six real ales from local micro breweries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Bear's Paw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bear`s Paw Hotel Sandbach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing