We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Bear's Paw

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Bear's Paw
Ranked #1 of 2 Warmingham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

Complete change from faceless chain hotels. A little off the beaten track, but absolutely worth it for the beautiful surroundings, great food, exceptional rooms and friendly staff. Stayed 6 times now, and would recommend 100%.

Room Tip: Haven't had a less than great room yet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

945 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    729
    155
    36
    10
    15
See reviews for
181
500
11
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
South Cheshire, England
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Rebecca and I went over to our favourite haunt for Sunday Lunch today and as always had an excellent meal. The Bears Paw never fails to impress. Good food, good wine and beer, very relaxing atmosphere.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

I booked here for my husbands Birthday and we were not disappointed. Lovely modern clean room (5) very spacious and fantastic bathroom. Had a really nice evening meal and breakfast was very good liked it so much we've booked for our wedding anniversary in June.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Middletons63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

Visited here on Mothers Day 2014 with my wife and dughter (for Sunday lunch). Despite being a busy day for the staff, we were not made to wait at all for our table upon arrival.

Service and friendliness from the young waiting staff was excellent - as was the food quality.

Only two slight complaints: the quantity of food on the pate for the prawn cocktail starter - at £5 each, we would expect a little more on the plate. Drinks were a little pricey. For example £5.60 for one bottle of Rekorderlig Wild Berries Cider when we know it's only £2.20 in the shops.

Total price for two three course Mothers day set menus, kids starter, main course and ice cream, Rekorderlig cider, pint and half pint of coke, one filter and one liqueur coffee was £79.15.

Wonderful location, friendly staff, great service and food. Would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WinsMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

When you need a little break from the stresses and strains of life the Bears Paw ticks all the boxes.

We arrived with intention of just relaxing, eating nice food and having some drinks and us time.

From the minute we arrived until we left everything that we had hoped for we got.

Service from the staff was probably the best we have ever experienced. Nothing was too much trouble and always with a smile and staff were truly interested in our little break away.

Food was amazing as was the selection of beers and wine.

And when we came to settle up as we left, the icing on the cake was how reasonable the bill was.

We will be back for sure.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

Stayed here for one night on our way to Scotland from South Wales. There was plenty of parking onsite. Check in was straight forward. Room faultless. Good range of beers in the bar. Restaurant menu was good, with large portions which we struggled to finish. Staff in both the bar area and restaurant were friendly and efficient. Breakfast had a good selection of continental and the cooked breakfast was made to order, we had eggs benedict which was excellent. Would definitely stay here again and would have no hesitation in recommending it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank scarlet_gl0betr0tter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

We had a friends birthday meal in the restaurant and decided to stay over. The hotel and staff were warm and welcoming and the rooms were to a really high standard.

Enjoyed the food including a great breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warmingham
4.4 mi away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
20.8 mi away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
4.7 mi away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#2 of 9 in Crewe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
De Vere Cranage Estate
18.9 mi away
Edgar House
Edgar House
#1 of 45 in Chester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
12.5 mi away
The Royal Oak Hotel
The Royal Oak Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelsall
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bear's Paw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bear's Paw

Property: The Bear's Paw
Address: School Lane, Warmingham CW11 3QN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Warmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Bear's Paw 5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 19th century character inn situated in the picturesque village of Warmingham. Accessible from the M6 and strategically placed between three market towns; Sandbach, Middlewich and Crewe. The luxurious boutique style bedrooms with exquisite decor and furnishings are the ideal haven for a peaceful nights rest. This charming, yet stylish, gastro inn uses only the freshest and most seasonal produce which is locally sourced wherever possible and features six real ales from local micro breweries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, LateRooms, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your The Bear's Paw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bear`s Paw Hotel Sandbach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing