We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location and view of the Beach with surf...”
other traveler has booked this property
Life's a Beach at Bahia Asuncion  Beach House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Life's a Beach at Bahia Asuncion  Beach House
The Beach House the kitchen/bar
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Life's a Beach at Bahia Asuncion  Beach House
The Beach House
the kitchen/bar
dining room
master bedroom with king size bed
upstairs bedroom
The Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Bahia Asuncion, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
butchrey
Rosemead, California
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great location and view of the Beach with surf fishing at its door step”
Reviewed November 2, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

One week of fishing adventure and fun in late October 2015.

I did not realize until we got there how great this place is. Literally you can step out the house and fish at the beach. The view from the Second floor was fantastic, being a full moon on Tuesday the 27th, the night was so romantic and the night fishing was even more exciting. Caught a lot of yellow tail croaker.

The two days of deep sea fishing with Juan was even more exciting especially with the number of yellowtail and yellow fin tunas landed. What an awesome experience for a city guy like me. The two other friends who took me with them were previous visitors to this place and their stories lured me to join the this year. Had so much fun.

The surf fishing at Chorros and San Roque was equally exciting with a great number of fish caught in a very short period of time. The fish bite was greatest at dawn and kept me and friends just reeling in every time I cast my line. This is a paradise and my adrenaline was pumping, how can this be so true!

Thank you to Shari and Juan, they made your fishing vacation so much fun.

Rey Bejerano

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the friendly villagers were all helpful
Liked least: speed of the internet was slow but useable.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2015
thank you Rey for taking the time to write a thoughtful review! We really enjoyed meeting you and look forward to your next visit with your wife so it will be more romantic for you! Good job hauling on all those fish amigo!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivian F
Irvine, California
1 review
“Beachfront's best sunrise & night sky views”
Reviewed October 31, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

If you love the ocean, the sound of the waves, sunrises, night skies, long walks on the beach and shore fishing ... then, this beach house is the place to stay in Asuncion. It has 3 bedrooms with firm beds. Has kitchen (gas stove, microwave, coffee maker), free wifi, large 2nd floor patio, place outside the house to clean your fish if you need to or wash the sand off your feet. A few downside - it only has one bathroom, 3rd bedroom on the upper level has no bathroom, no proper garbage bin/disposal, no house cleaning during your stay. Overall, it's still a very good place to stay and we'll be staying there every time we visit Asuncion.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No proper garbage disposal
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2015
thank you for your review and observations of our Beach House. We do offer house cleaning at an extra cost if you request it and the garbage bins are at the back of the house.!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papafish9...
La Jolla, California
Level 6 Contributor
477 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Magnificent”
Reviewed November 4, 2014 for a stay in May 2013

We love this place. It is run by Shari Bondi, a wonderful woman who has made Asuncion her home. The home is clean, well equipped with everything you would expect in a U.S. home (except for washer/drier and a dishwasher) It has a free wi-fi which is easily accessible. The town's people are friendly, even the police force is polite and helpful! This is the eptamy of a wonderful, small, Mexican town that all in a family, from kids to adults, can enjoy. The only draw back is that is is 550 miles south of the border and a two day drive. Get here soon. The paved road from Vizcaino has opened the place up and it will soon be spoiled by out of control gringos

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The proximity to the ocean and Shari!!!
Liked least: That the place is too far to travel to on weekends from California.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2014
Thank you for your review...we are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Beach House and appreciated our attention to details. We look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nappo
San Diego
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed November 4, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

What a wonderful little town Asuncion is- now paved roads all the way from Highway 1. Shari and Juan are the hosts and the Beach House is perfect for fishermen, explorers, or just anyone that wants to stay yards from the beach where you can swim, boogie board, fish, look for shells, or just walk a beach for miles without running into anyone. Dolphins, birds...all right off the beach. The house has a full kitchen, well stocked with plates, pots...bathroom great with lots of towels....Must advise however, that if you look further into the internet, bahiaasuncion.com you'll find other accommodations that Shari and Juan offer. They have built some wonderful rooms at their place which is right on the point overlooking the Pacific.
Just too many wonderful places they offer to choose from. The town of Asuncion is awesome. Stores have everything you might need and excellent small restaurants. If you want a true taste of the old Baja, this is the place - Safety??? Gees there is zero crime as the town wouldn't tolerate it!
Shari and Juan are wonderful hosts and will take care of your every need.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything in the house - perfect, beach 2 minute walk
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Beach House! Now that the road is newly paved into the village and we have a Pemex we look forward to more folks coming to explore in our area...there is so much to see and do! Gracias and thanks for your preference
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vai-Con-D...
1 review
“Old school Mexico like when I was kid , brought back a lot of memories”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Can't wait to go back , small pueblo like back in the day loved it , the beach house at the end of town with miles of beach and no one in sight . Hiking walking swimming BBQ or just hit local spot for some awesome grub I will be back

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2014
thank you for your review and we look forward to your next visit too to BBQ up some more tri tip! It was a pleasure meeting you and your boys and we are glad you appreciate the old school baja!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing