We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
West Omaha KOA
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Gretna
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveler rating
25
36
18
3
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
36
18
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjumping pillowpizzazip linewest omahamini golfnice campgroundwe've stayednice touchprivacy fencesand volleyballpull thrufire ringcamping cabinan upgradeentrance roadoutlet mallstaff was very friendly
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 89 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2012

BBQ Dan's food was great! The people were all very friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lsmiley35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012 via mobile

Lots of weekend activities for the grandkids. Sited are a little small and close to your neighbors. Staff is very friendly and its nice to get pizza onsite after a day of traveling.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andyp9360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We stayed two nights in August 2011 with our one year old son. One night in a tent and the other in a cottage due to weather. No complaints whatsoever. Campground was clean, quiet, and staff were friendly. I have to disagree with a few reviewers. The person who wrote about bedbugs in the cottages...that's impossible because the mattresses are not fabric covered. I don't know the material, but it's not anything a bug could live in or on. It was the type of material that you could wipe down. And the person who said it was noisy because the highway was close by...I am a very light sleeper and had no problem, even in the tent. I don't remember the highway being overly close either. I loved my stay here and definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erirow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We spent 2 nights camping at the West Omaha KOA over Memorial Day Weekend this year, and we had a really good time. We were with a group of about 10 families - some rented the "kottages", some brought campers, and we (along with 1 other family) stayed in tents on the camper sites with our friends.

The Good:
Lot's of fun stuff to do for kids! They have a swimming pool, free mini-golf, a playground with lots of sand, a small (kiddie sized) volleyball court, and a huge "jumping pillow (extra charge). The kids had a blast with this. They also have trikes, bikes & other vehicles for rent.

The KOA did lots of fun "extra" activities through the day.. design a pillow case or T-shirt (cost), decorate an egg, scavanger hunts, hayrack rides, free hotdog cookout lunch, free pancake breakfast one morning, movie nights in an air-conditioned center, etc.

They have a great "store" on site that sells food, ice, wood, water, & basic supplies. Nice not to have to go off if you forgot to pack something.

Full showers with hot water!

A great Pizza Parlor on site - and they'll deliver to your camp site.

A nice covered picnic pavillion with about 12 picnic tables that we could use for our larger group - this was great for meals! They also had 2 grills and water right next to the site for cooking.

Location - 1/2 mile from the Gretna Outlet Mall on I-80.. McDonalds wasn't far if we needed it after we burned food.

Friendly staff always around eager to help!



The Not-so-Good:

They don't put it on the website, but the "jumping pillow" is $5 per kid, per day. And, the fun bikes, trikes & other pedal rides they have are $5 for 30 minutes

The swimming pool is not heated. In July & August this might not be a problem, but ice cold water on a 78 degree day doesn't make for good swimming weather.

The "Kamp K-9" area is nice for little dogs, but pretty small - so not ideal for playing fetch wtih a bigger Fido. And, they are VERY strict about the "on leash" rule everywhere else in the campsite.. so even if your dog is very well trained, you can't run him/her off leash outside of the K9 area. This was tough for our hyper, yet well trained German Shorthair Pointer who loves to fetch.. and dog's have to be chained up at the campsites.

Pretty noisy in a tent - because the campsite is less then a mile from Interstate 80 and it's right on Highway 36.. so you hear traffic all night long. If you're in a camper or cabin it's probably not an issue.

No lake onsite - so fishing isn't an option

No hiking trails onsite - so you can really just only walk around the campsite.

The "Camper" sites are VERY small. It said online that we could put "up to 2" tents on each camper site - but it was a very very tight fit, and 1/3 of our tent was on gravel.

Pricing was very confusing - and we were initially over-charged. Be sure to double check your reciept before leaving when you pay. They charge per camper site, then per person on the site (different for adults vs. kids) and then they charge per day. If you tent on a camper site - that price is different then tenting on a seperate site, but we were charged the higher cost even though we were on a camper site. Get clarification, and know what you owe before you go!

Room Tip: Pick a site closer to the store if you want to be close to the bathrooms. Pick one farther away if you want more quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ekkloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

Trip advisor for Omaha KOA

This KOA is perfect for an overnight stay. Ammenities were immaculate, service was friendly, and the campsite was exactly as you would expect. Wifi worked fine. Some reviews have mentioned street noise, and there was some, but the campground itself was quiet. One of the reasons we like KOAs so much is that many of them have off leash dog areas. This one had one, and our dog, Nora, loved the chance to run and play. We stayed here in a popup.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smallfeet73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews