We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best wedding food ever”
Review of We'll Smoke U BBQ

We'll Smoke U BBQ
Ranked #1 of 22 Restaurants in Gretna
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best wedding food ever”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

We had Smoke U BBQ cater my wedding and it was amazing. We had people going up for seconds and thirds. We had the smoked turkey and pulled pork with some amazing sides and of course their awesome pickles. They took very good care of us and they were super easy to work with. One of the easiest parts of my wedding was the food!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    15
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Surprisingly cold ribs”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

The Friday special was half a rack of ribs I was really surprised how cold they were and even though the meat what pink inside you almost thought they were boiled. Their sandwiches are exceptional I was just put off a little by these ribs. Perhaps microwaved to save time?

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ken0224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“BBQ is very tasty and good service”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

We had the pulled pork and the brisket sandwichs. The meat was tender and had good smoke flavor. The sides, beans and coleslaw were both good. Our food came out in less than 5 minutes. BBQ joints should always offer cornbread, they don't. We drove up from Lincoln and will be back. Not as good as Lippys in Malcom but very close, its the cornbread.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jantraveler9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Council Bluffs, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

They have the usual "BBQ" fare. You order your food at the counter and they then bring it your table. Food came out pretty quick. We had the Carolina sandwich (pulled pork topped with slaw) sandwich, fries, bbq beans and AUS-Man sandwich (brisket topped with provolone cheese and onion rings). Both sandwich's were very good along with the bbq beans. Fries were crinkle fries and good but it shouldn't be too hard to make good fries.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gretna, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent BBQ”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I once told someone this was the best BBQ in the area. The guy later told me I was wrong as it was the best he had ever had. I try to get there at least weekly.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed We'll Smoke U BBQ also viewed

 

Been to We'll Smoke U BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing