We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Island Travelodge
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Grand Island
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Good clean hotel. Clean room. Perfect location for nebraska state fair. Fonner park. Heartland events center. Nothing fancy. It is just an average hotel with a good clean appearance. Front desk gal at check in had no people skills.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Broadster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (382)
There are newer reviews for Grand Island Travelodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

292 - 298 of 382 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2013

The room was clean, but when I ran water in the tub, a wad of hair floated out of the drain. Also, the exit door at our end of the hall would not open from the inside. They said a repairman had been called but would not come out on the weekend. I felt it was a safety hazard that the door could not be opened. There was a lot of noise in the hall. We did not eat breakfast there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Leonard C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I checked in late and found a clean room. Internet worked fine. I was pleasantly surprised over all. I basically only used it as a place to at my head, did not use the shower but the bathroom was clean.

Room Tip: I was on the second floor on the back side of the hotel and it was super quiet
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Even though the motel was full, it was quiet--no noise in the halls. The coffee was good. Our beds were comfortable. There was an exhaust fan in the bathroom. The vanity was outside of where the bathtub is, which is nice when there is more than one person staying in the room. Check-in and check-out was quick.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Island hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Island Inn & Suites
8.5 mi away
Days Inn Grand Island I-80
Days Inn Grand Island I-80
#4 of 22 in Grand Island
356 reviews
1.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn Grand Island
Rodeway Inn Grand Island
#13 of 22 in Grand Island
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#12 of 22 in Grand Island
92 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Island
Hampton Inn Grand Island
#2 of 22 in Grand Island
355 reviews
1.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Grand Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Island Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Island Travelodge

Address: 1311 S Locust St, Locust St & Fonner Rd, Grand Island, NE 68801-8240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Grand Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Grand Island
Price Range: $76 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Grand Island Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Grand Island Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing