We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paper Thin Walls”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Grand Island
Newton, Iowa
Level Contributor
79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Paper Thin Walls”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2012

Clean, comfortable rooms, nice staff but I must disagree with the other reviews which stated that the rooms were quiet. I could hear the conversation going on in the room next to me and when they were done talking they decided to watch TV...glad they went to be early. The other issue I had was apparently the managers live in the first 2 rooms on the northside and with the kids playing in the hallway and not to be mean but not very respectful of the guests. Breakfast was not very great but was OK.....Sorry, call it like I see it.

Room Tip: I would say stay further down the hall if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vickiesguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    24
    17
    6
    4
See reviews for
22
18
12
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mondamin, Iowa
Level Contributor
67 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2012

I stay in central Ne. often and this is my favorite. The rooms are clean, quiet, & fair priced. The hot tub & the breakfast are HOT. Internet is good, desk & office chair are above avg. for a Choice chain motel. So they see me often.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2012

On a road-trip with my sister back to the midwest and knew we would be arriving late and leaving before dawn... so we didn't want to pay a big price for just a few hours of sleep and security. After reviewing reviews on trip advisor we decided to stay here. My sis called while we were en route to check room rates and availability and made a reservation quickly on the phone. The facilities are very modern and it appears as though the rooms were renovated recently, especially the bathroom. The room was very clean and while it didn't have much space to spare (we had a double bed room), we didn't really need it either. The beds were comfy and all in all it was a nice place to stay. I wish I had had a chance to use the pool and jacuzzi - it looked very nice. Great hot breakfast options ready bright and early as promised. I would definitely recommend staying here for a pleasant, secure place with great service and value for your dollar.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LarimarLuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2011

Staff was wonderfully friendly and helpful. Room was a bit small but clean and very comfortable. It was 3 degrees the morning we left and the room, breakfast area and lobby were warm and welcoming. Would definitely recommend!

Room Tip: First floor room was very handy and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChaosinKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2011

I have stayed at this property several times during my travels thru Grand Island. Sleep Inns are getting a new refresh and what they have already done in their lobby is fantastic.. The breakfast is totally awesome!! They have scrambled eggs, saugage links and waffles along with many other items. The staff is always very friendly. I would suggest this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

Had a nice, quiet and comfortable stay here for one night in July. The room was very clean, the amenities were above average, and the price was well worth it. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nip255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2011

The room was clean and average. The hotel was getting remodeled. When it came time to check out the computers were having problems. The front desk help was content to stare at the screen and wait for it to come back up. Not real impressive.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CycloneIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Island hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Island
Hampton Inn Grand Island
#2 of 22 in Grand Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 22 in Grand Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Island Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#6 of 22 in Grand Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Island
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 1716 N. Diers, Grand Island, NE 68803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Grand Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Grand Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Grand Island
Grand Island Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing