We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Grand Island
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Grand Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 5, 2014

The best Hampton Inn that I've stayed in to date!!!!! Very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The binder said it was built in 2006 but you would never know it was 8 years old. Hats off to the owner of this property for keeping everthing up to date.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Andy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Island, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Thanks for the great feedback. We work really hard to make sure our Guests have a great place to stay and glad to hear it pays off.

Come back and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (361)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 361 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2014

This was our second stay at this Hampton Inn and it was excellent in every aspect. Clean, quiet, friendly, very nice breakfast, clean spa and pool. A very pleasant experience will definately stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Island, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Thanks for the awesome review! Please come back and see us any time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We had a very pleasant stay in the hotel. After driving for 12 hours we needed a comfortable, quiet hotel and we got it here. Breakfast was the usual fare for Hampton but a hostess came around offering fresh omelets. An extra thanks to Tara at the front desk for making sure I received my HHilton Honors points.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teal E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Island, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Thanks for a great review!! I will be sure to relay the gratitude to Tara. Come back and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Stopped on the way across country. Friendly, efficient service and awesome beds. That said, the pullout couch was not comfortable for my son, who is about 130lbs, but would have been ok for a younger/smaller child. Breakfast was good, even had fresh fruit. My kids liked the waffle maker.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petealicat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Island, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a good review for us. We are in the process of replacing the sofa bed you referenced. I apologize that it was not very comfortable. Come back and see us again on your next trip through the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

As always, the Hamptons are a great place to stay. Very helpful staff, nice, comfortable, clean rooms with all the needed amenities. The hotel has a very nice pool and work out center along with an office away from home. The Hampton/Hilton hotels are my first choice, always!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Deanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Island, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Thank you for your kind compliments! We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Usually love and am satisfied when I stay at The Hampton but The Hampton at the Grand Island location was one of the worst hotels I have stayed at in awhile. I had to personally clean the tub and in-room whirlpool before we could use them. The sheets didn't fit the bed quite right. The mattress and pillows were uncomfortable and we found pornographic magazines and DVD's under the mattress when we tried to fix the sheets. The headboard, lamps and tables were all dusty/dirty.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank April W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Island, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

I am sorry to learn that you had an unpleasant stay at our hotel. I will certainly address your claims to ensure this is never an issue moving forward. We make it a priority to resolve any issues our Guests bring to our attention. Thank you for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Always love staying here! The beds are AWESOME & the staff is so helpful. Good food in the am & we really really enjoyed the nice rooms. The TV is huge & many many channels to choose from. They even gave me a diet coke when I was craving one badly at check in after a long drive. We will for sure be back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 460shellys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Island, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Thank you so much for the generous compliments! We really enjoy hearing about our Guests having a great experience. Please come back and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Island hotels
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Island Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Island
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 22 in Grand Island
116 reviews
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Grand Island
Candlewood Suites Grand Island
#8 of 22 in Grand Island
15 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#13 of 22 in Grand Island
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Grand Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Grand Island

Address: 504 N Diers Ave, Grand Island, NE 68803-4964
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Grand Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Grand Island
#3 Family Hotel in Grand Island
Price Range: $114 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Grand Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Catering to business and leisure travelers, Hampton Inn Grand Island is a contemporary Nebraska hotel offering amenity-rich accommodations, meeting/conference rooms, complimentary breakfast and exciting new packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Grand Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Island Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing