We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK, but not quite up to Hampton Inn standards.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Grand Island
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Grand Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We had an OK stay here one night in September 2013. It was a little difficult to find. Customer service was great, especially Sally at the front desk. Room was clean and comfortable. However, it was a shower only bathroom. The base of the shower insert was rusty and difficult for housekeeping to keep clean. The shower door was also dirty around the bottom. Towels were worn and thin. We had a good nights sleep and an acceptable breakfast at this Hampton Inn. There were many restaurants and shopping in the vicinity.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lurch66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Island, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. Quality standards are extremely important to us and we will be sure to address your concerns. We do have rooms with bathtubs as well as stand alone showers. Next time we will make sure you get one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (361)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

293 - 299 of 361 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2013

Nice comfortable bed with all the amenities very good breakfast and wonderful staff, good value for money + Hilton points. Bit off the highway, but other than that great stay - would highly recommend Hampton Inn for all road trips

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank BigBBurrows2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Wonderful staff, clean rooms, and a great complimentary breakfast. The only complaint was that the adjoining room or hallway was very busy with activity and noise at a very early time 5:30a.m. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was very clean and the staff were courteous and respectful. If you are in the Grand Island, NE area - "this is the place to stay".

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Katheryn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stay at Hampton Inn's as often as possible when we travel. We love knowing that extra steps are taken for CLEAN rooms. The staff is always courteous. We feel like we are welcomed guest of someone's home.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bikersamipami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This was among the most clean and quiet mid-price hotels we've ever experienced. In particular, the staff was friendly and very helpful. We appreciated how quiet it was, even given the fact that the hotel was packed. I used the fitness center and found it very clean, with everything in working order. We will definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Susan M K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

have stayed @ this hotel 3 times and each time service was very good. rooms were clean and properly equipped. staff friendly and helpful. location is good close to resturants and other activities only negative is the distance from I 80 7 miles

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jws1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed here for the Nebraska State Fair and we had an excellent time. The staff was very friendly and courteous. We loved the breakfast and the beds. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Grand Island, Nebraska.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank luvs2travel59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Island hotels
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Island Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Island
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 22 in Grand Island
116 reviews
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Grand Island
Candlewood Suites Grand Island
#8 of 22 in Grand Island
15 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#13 of 22 in Grand Island
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Grand Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Grand Island

Address: 504 N Diers Ave, Grand Island, NE 68803-4964
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Grand Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Grand Island
#3 Family Hotel in Grand Island
Price Range: $114 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Grand Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Catering to business and leisure travelers, Hampton Inn Grand Island is a contemporary Nebraska hotel offering amenity-rich accommodations, meeting/conference rooms, complimentary breakfast and exciting new packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Grand Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Island Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing