We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Grand Island
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Grand Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We try to stay at Hampton Inns when we travel- the breakfast is very good. This Hampton was exceptional. The breakfast was awesome, the customer service was extremely attentive and the rooms were very clean. The famed warm chocolate cookies were offered- and the hot tub/pool area had plenty of towels, even around the 11pm closing time. A stand out!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Timeisanabstract
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Island, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

My Team and I are so glad you enjoyed our hotel. Thank you for your valuble business...come back and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (372)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

312 - 318 of 372 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2013

We arrived early in the evening with no reservation and the staff accommodated us very well. The room was very quiet and the cooling system was quiet and unobtrusive. Really good breakfast was provided.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Thomas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This appears to be one of the newer Hampton's, and it shows. The rooms are fresh and clean, the breakfast area is nicely appointed - overall a very comfortable experience that is in line with what you expect from a Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Solid hotel experience. I often stay at Hampton Inn's because they offer a reasonable compromise between price and comfort. This Hampton delivers a very good experience at a reasonable price. There are also two restaurants within walking distance, an Applebee's and a Texas Roadhouse.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at many Hampton Inns traveling for work (at least 30) and this was the nicest. I stayed last night with my family. They had comfortable beds and pillows, nice furniture, and it was very clean. It was 8 miles from I-80, but I didn't mind because that meant a good sleep in a quiet location, without highway noise. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mehtravis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here for a night while passing through. Sally was great and very helpful behind the front desk. As everyone said it was about 7 miles north of i80. Room was pretty pricy for a normal hotel room in the middle of Nebraska but it was nice. Thanks for the great service sally!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WI_FoodReviews222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Second time to this location and just as good as the first time. The hotel is located right near my clients so I basically walk to my many different meetings. The rooms are always clean and the staff is very friendly. I enjoy staying at the Hilton or Marriott properties in that you know what to expect.

My only complaint - the bathroom door in the room I was in. It really had a mind of its own. Left all by itself it would close. Learned to jam some towels on floor and all was good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Island hotels
3 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Island Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Island
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Ramada Grand Island
Ramada Grand Island
#7 of 22 in Grand Island
128 reviews
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Grand Island
Candlewood Suites Grand Island
#8 of 22 in Grand Island
18 reviews
1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#14 of 22 in Grand Island
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Grand Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Grand Island

Address: 504 N Diers Ave, Grand Island, NE 68803-4964
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Grand Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Grand Island
#3 Family Hotel in Grand Island
Price Range: $114 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Grand Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Catering to business and leisure travelers, Hampton Inn Grand Island is a contemporary Nebraska hotel offering amenity-rich accommodations, meeting/conference rooms, complimentary breakfast and exciting new packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Grand Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Island Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing