We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you need”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Grand Island
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Grand Island
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Everything you need”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Second time to this location and just as good as the first time. The hotel is located right near my clients so I basically walk to my many different meetings. The rooms are always clean and the staff is very friendly. I enjoy staying at the Hilton or Marriott properties in that you know what to expect.

My only complaint - the bathroom door in the room I was in. It really had a mind of its own. Left all by itself it would close. Learned to jam some towels on floor and all was good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    61
    29
    11
    12
See reviews for
119
83
17
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I used to stay at Hampton a lot at my old job, so I was very familiar with the Hampton chain as a whole, but I had quit staying at Hampton because it is a premium price, and my company would not pay for that.

As far as Grand Island goes, it does not get much better then this. There are a couple of new hotels down the street, but they were full when I booked the visit.

This is another great Hampton experience, and I like that. I appreciate the consistency of the Hampton chain as a whole. From checkin to checkout, everything was great.

The room and common areas were very clean, and the sleep quality was very good. The room was very up to date, and I enjoyed the USB chargers in the room. The A/C was quiet.

I had to leave early, so I did not get a chance to have breakfast upon departure.

For the price paid for the room, I thought it was a little expensive by Grand Island standards, but there are just not a lot of options for newer, and up to date hotels in this area.

I would and will stay at this hotel again when in the area.

Room Tip: The rooms on the east side are closer to US 281, so the west side rooms maybe quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HI-Gold-Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Quiet, clean and comfortable - 3 things we always look for when traveling and Hampton Inn was over and above all 3. Theresa, Lisa and their staff were excellent in their services and compassionate to the needs of their guests. We wil be back...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Grand island in not a big place and was not expecting anything special. I was pleasantly surprised with Hampton Inn (first time). It really is exactly what it should be. Simple, clean, comfortable, superbly maintained.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank V B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

I normally stay at the Holiday Inn, Midtown, due to corporate preference. This trip there were no rooms available so I ended up at the Hampton. I have to say the rooms are nicer. The staff is friendly and cheerful. I typical walk in the morning and the location makes it easy to vary your route.
Breakfast is your typical free buffet. They also have grab bags if your in a hurry. And if you want to go to a restaurant, there is a good selection that open around 6. (Panera, Starbucks, Perkins, Sonic to name a few)
Shopping area is across the highway.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimandCindytravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alliance, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2013

The only thing that I have to add in my overall very good experience was it would be nice to have the coffee and hot water warm ino late afternoon into early evening. Asmall detail but something to improve on. The staf seemed to be a bit lax after check in. I will definataetly stay the next time I am in Grand Island.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIncoln, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Nice place to stay - slightly off the main street - nice and quiet outside the hotel. Nice selection for breakfast - everyone in the hotel greeted guests and each other with a smile - seemed to be a team with a lot of pride in their work and establishment.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brenda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Island hotels
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Island Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Island
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Grand Island
Candlewood Suites Grand Island
#13 of 22 in Grand Island
8 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 22 in Grand Island
114 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Grand Conference Center fka Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Grand Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Grand Island

Property: Hampton Inn Grand Island
Address: 504 N Diers Ave, Grand Island, NE 68803-4964
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Grand Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Grand Island
#3 Family Hotel in Grand Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Grand Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Catering to business and leisure travelers, Hampton Inn Grand Island is a contemporary Nebraska hotel offering amenity-rich accommodations, meeting/conference rooms, complimentary breakfast and exciting new packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Grand Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Island Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing