We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Grand Island
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Grand Island
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great hotel!”
Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

Everyone was very nice and it was super clean! The breakfast was really good too with lots of options to choose from. My daughter loved the pool!

We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it for anyone passing through this way.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BLanderson98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    61
    29
    11
    12
See reviews for
119
84
17
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gilmer, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We arrived late without a reservation and the front desk was quick to help. The room was ready, clean and comfortable. The location is near several restaurants and is typical of what you would expect from a Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROADHOTMAMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Very nice, clean hotel and appears to be relatively new. If you're looking for something directly off of I-80 interstate, this is not the hotel for you. It is 6-7 miles north of I-80, as is most of Grand Island.

Rooms -- beds were very comfortable, adequate size, and even had a small refrigerator & microwave. The room a/c must be a little under-sized -- it had trouble getting below 72, until night time. The bathroom was generally fine, but mold was beginning to come through the caulking in the bathtub/shower.

Amenities -- our kids enjoyed the pool, and towels are provided. I tried the workout room, and it is very basic -- hand weights, a single bench, two treadmills & one elliptical trainer. Pretty standard workout room. Breakfast had pretty good variety (oatmeal, baked goods, eggs, hash browns, juices, cereal,...).

Overall, you'll get about what you expect from a Hampton Inn with this property.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonaldE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
273 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for one night following a wedding. We stay at Hampton Inn's several times a year and we usually are not disappointed. This Hampton Inn wasn't anything special but we didn't need it to be. We got a good night sleep before heading back home this morning.
Pros: Breakfast was great. The eggs were better than I have had at previous Hampton Inn's and the lady serving breakfast was very friendly.
Room was nice, hotel was quiet enough and we slept well.

Cons: The toilet seat would not stay up on its own which made it interesting using. The bathroom door also shut by itself unless you propped it open with something. These items combined made me wonder if the floor wasn't balanced or if they just did a poor job slapping that room together.
The young man at the front desk wasn't as friendly as I am accustomed to at Hampton Inn. Not that he did anything wrong, he just didn't go out of the way to converse like they usually do (e.g. thanks for being a loyal HHonors Gold member, etc.)

In total it was a nice stay. The minor issues kept me from giving a 5 rating but I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again next time I am in Grand Island.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunofthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

This Hampton property is on par with other Hampton properties and has very good service. We checked in later in the evening as we usually do while storm chasing, and the guy checking us in was very helpful. The location is incredibly convenient with I-80 just down the road and a Buffalo Wild Wings across the street among many other restaurants.

Breakfast was excellent and seemed very fresh even near the end of breakfast time (945 am)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012

This was the ordinary Hampton Inn. Clean, comfortable, lots of amenities, etc. It seems to be a newer one, but not amongst the newest. What I liked the most were the comfy beds and the tasty breakfast. One of the best parts of this hotel is that it is close to a lot of restaurants and shopping. The mall is visible from the hotel. It is a little removed from I-80, but it is worth the drive out of the way to know you are getting a clean and comfy bed. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k86j84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

A typical Hampton Inn, ultra clean, great location, etc., but the service here makes this one stand out. Thanks to Theresa, a mistake on my part was made a non-issue. The surrounding restaurants and shops just add to the perfect location.

Room Tip: No bad rooms. The hotel is located a block off a main street kind of like on a winding service road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StillwaterMinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Island hotels
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Island Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Island
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Grand Island
Candlewood Suites Grand Island
#10 of 22 in Grand Island
8 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 22 in Grand Island
114 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Grand Conference Center fka Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Grand Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Grand Island

Property: Hampton Inn Grand Island
Address: 504 N Diers Ave, Grand Island, NE 68803-4964
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Grand Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Grand Island
#3 Family Hotel in Grand Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Grand Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Catering to business and leisure travelers, Hampton Inn Grand Island is a contemporary Nebraska hotel offering amenity-rich accommodations, meeting/conference rooms, complimentary breakfast and exciting new packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Grand Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Island Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing