We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Two Cheese Chili”

Texas T-Bone Steakhouse
Ranked #1 of 132 Restaurants in Grand Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Premium Steaks, Bigger Cuts, Better Value We have the largest selection of Premium Steaks. New York Strip. Ribeye Steaks. Filet Mignon. Prime Rib. T-Bone Steaks. Porterhouse All cut in house daily. At Texas T-Bone Everything is Big Except our Prices!
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
38 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Two Cheese Chili”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

Went to try something different. Overall nice experience. Build your own salad was a nice different approach. Two cheese chili was very good. Steaks can be ordered one size up or down, nice. Ribeye and New York steaks were good but not exceptional, considering the steak focus of the menu. With a choice would choose Texas Roadhouse, just a scale up decision.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank BamaKid77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    63
    20
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
nebraska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

steaks are great! Salads also great!! every things great! go there 4 times a year and never been disappointed yet.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank frito1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottage Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
352 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“An average steak house”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

We stopped here on a driving trip based on the reviews on Trip Advisor. We where completely underwhelmed. First of all, this is a chain restaurant. I believe the others are located in Colorado. The service was friendly, attentive and very fast. The steaks were average. This being in Nebraska, we had high hopes for a delicious steak but were disappointed. It was a tender NY Strip but had very little taste and was a bit dry. It was cooked medium just as I requested but had little flavor. I would pass on dining here again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank StevoinMinnesoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
71 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Don't pass by this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our dining experience on Sunday night. We went because of the reviews and will go back when in the area because they were right!
It's a wonderful restaurant with great ambience and awesome service. The salad and steaks are out of this world! The service is perfect with everyone being friendly and smiles all around.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ITravel286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island, Nebraska, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“TOP NOTCH CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Customer Service is top notch at this place. I define a restaurant by how they handle a mistake as I know everyone makes them so hoe they fix them defines them. My fiancé and I went there tonight and my fiancé's prime rib was very tough. We are not ones to complain but was hard to chew and prime shouldn't be. They told the manager and he promptly came over mot only did he get him a fresh ribeye instead but he took his while meal off the check. we were shocked and left a big tip as a thank you. The ribeye he brought out was out of this world and the fresh salad included with every meal could be a meal by itself. This type of care for the customer is hard to find nowadays and will defiantly go back!!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas T-Bone Steakhouse also viewed

Grand Island, NE
Grand Island, NE
 

Been to Texas T-Bone Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing