We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super eating”

Texas T-Bone Steakhouse
Ranked #1 of 133 Restaurants in Grand Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $30
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Description: Premium Steaks, Bigger Cuts, Better Value We have the largest selection of Premium Steaks. New York Strip. Ribeye Steaks. Filet Mignon. Prime Rib. T-Bone Steaks. Porterhouse All cut in house daily. At Texas T-Bone Everything is Big Except our Prices!
Grand Island, Nebraska
Level Contributor
57 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Super eating”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Had a birthday dinner the other night. We had the best food in Grand Island. There was eight of us and we were served in a speedy maner plus received good service. We are planning another dinner in two weeks. That should tell you how good it is. The ribs and ribeye steaks are beyond compare.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gpickup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    67
    22
    5
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atkinson, Nebraska
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“steak and salad”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Designing your own salad is a blast. The steaks are large, cooked to perfection and quite tasty. A fun place to eat. I is located in a strip mall so you may have to look carefully.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank richard962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatine
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice casual dining”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Great little steak house, but the salad is what sells us on this restaurant. You get a huge bowl with a dinner that includes 5 diffent choices of add in. Reasonable cocktails; friendly efficient wait staff and especially welcoming after a long day of travel. This was our 2nd visit and we'll be back again.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank GGPops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salina, Ks
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent Dining Experience”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

The steak, salad and potato meal was excellent. The steak was tender and cooked to perfection. The salad was huge and the baked potato, just the right amount of butter and sour cream. The waitress was good, though she rushed us a bit (since it was our first time, we could have used more time to look over the options). I see bread mentioned in other reviews, but we didn't get that. Hmmmm.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kansasokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shippensburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
108 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Top QualityFresh-cut Steaks”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Packed dining rooms but short wait was worth it. A bucket of peanuts in the shells awaited you at the table. Yes, push the shells on the wood floor. Unique "create your own" salad option started the meal off feeling special. Customers check off what they want in their giant salad. The server uses a stainless steel mixing bowl and it is full! Then come the homemade hot yeast rolls with cinnamon honey butter. The steaks were tender and had great flavor. Then came the baked sweet potato with butter and cinnamon. Wow! If you are in the Grand Island area, give it a try.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ShipDiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas T-Bone Steakhouse also viewed

Grand Island, NE
Grand Island, NE
 

Been to Texas T-Bone Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing